Appendix 2

Public hearings

Tuesday, 21 February 2017 – Hobart

Fruit Growers Tasmania

Mr Trevor Monson, Pollination Specialist Mr Phil Pyke, Business Development Manager

Costa Group

Mr Michael Toby, Corporate Affairs Manager

Protected Cropping Australia

Mr Marcus Brandsema, Board Member

Tasmanian Beekeepers' Association

Mr Lindsay Bourke, President

University of Tasmania

Associate Professor Geoff Allen, Senior Lecturer Dr Stephen Quarrell, Research Fellow in Entomology Dr Peter McQuillan, Senior Lecturer

Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Dr Lloyd Klumpp, General Manager, Biosecurity Tasmania Ms Carole Rodger, Director, AgriGrowth Tasmania

Wednesday, 29 March 2017 – Canberra

Department of the Environment and Energy

Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary Mr Paul Murphy, Assistant Secretary

Department of Agriculture and Water

Dr Jonathan Taylor, Acting Assistant Secretary Mr Andrew O'Sullivan, Director Dr Penny Linnett, Principal Veterinary Officer