Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Friday, 10 August 2018 Mitsubishi Administration Building Tonsley, SA

Witnesses

Mitsubishi Motors Australia

Mr Karl Gehling, Head of Corporate Communications & Government Relations Mr Craig Norris, National PHEV Sales Manager, Fleet

Tesla

Mr Samuel Mclean, Senior Manager

EasyMile

Mr Simon Pearce, Head of Asia-Pacific

SAGE Automation

Mr Adrian Fahey, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Damian Hewitt, National Manager, Transport

Aurrigo Ltd

Mr Roger Van der Lee, Director, Autonomous Programs

Fusion Capital

Mr Christian Reynolds, Director, and Director, Precision Buses

Hydrogen Mobility Australia

Ms Claire Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Imported Motor Vehicle Industry Association

Mr Kristian Appelt, Vice-President

University of Adelaide

Associate Professor Jeremy Woolley, Director, Centre for Automotive Safety Research

Associate Professor Nesimi Ertugrul, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Flinders University

Professor John Spoehr, Director, Australian Industrial Transformation Institute Professor Rocco Zito, Head of Civil Engineering, College of Science and Engineering,

City of Adelaide

Ms Michelle English, Associate Director, Sustainability

Uniti Sweden AB

Dr Michael Molitor, Chairman

GELCOservices

Mr Philip Gell, Technical Director

Friday, 17 August 2018 Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra, ACT

Witnesses

ACT Government

Mr Shane Rattenbury MLA, Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability

Mr Geoffrey Rutledge, Deputy Director-General, ACT Government – Environment,

Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate

Australian National University

Dr Matthew Stocks, 100% Renewable Energy Research Group

Dr James Prest, College of Law

Electric Vehicle Council

Mr Behyad Jafari, Chief Executive Officer

Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

Mr Warren Pearce, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Neil van Drunen, Policy Manager

NRMA

Mr Tim Trumper, Chairman

Mr Robert Giltinan, Senior Policy and Public Affairs Advisor

Dr Liz Hanna

Public Health Association of Australia

Dr Ingrid Johnston, Senior Policy Officer

Centre for Air Pollution, Energy and Health Research

Professor Guy Marks, Principal Investigator

CSIRO

Dr Keith McLean, Director, Manufacturing

Dr Howard Lovatt, Team Leader – Electrical Machines

Dr David Harris, Research Director: Low Emissions Technologies, CSIRO Energy

Australian Renewable Energy Agency

Mr Ivor Frischknecht

Mr Peter Haenke, Manager, Energy Productivity

Clean Energy Finance Corporation

Mr Tim Jordan, Director – Investment Research

Mr Paul Dowling, Associate Director – Investment Research

ClimateWorks

Ms Sarah Fumei, Project Manager

The Australia Institute

Mr David Richardson, Senior Research Fellow

Mr Dan Cass, Strategist

Department of the Environment and Energy

Ms Jo Evans, Deputy Secretary, Climate Change and Energy Innovation

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Mr Trevor Power, Head of Division, Industry Growth

Dr Gary Richards, General Manager, Advanced Technologies

Ms Annie Ryan, General Manager, DIIS Grants Administration

Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities

Mr Alex Foulds, A/g Deputy Secretary Department of Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities

Ms Stephanie Werner, General Manager, Land Transport Policy and Safety Branch

Friday, 31 August 2018 Edinburgh Room, Stamford Plaza Melbourne, Vic

Witnesses

SEA Electric

Mr Tony Fairweather

Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Mr Ali Asghar, Senior Associate – Power Energy storage and Electric vehicles

Grattan Institute

Mr Tony Wood, Director - Energy Program

Mr Guy Dundas, Energy Fellow

Australian Logistics Council

Mr Simon Morgan, Director, Communications & Government

Linfox Logistics

Mr Andrew Porter, Government Relations

DHL Australia

Olivera Goodwin - Head of Sustainability

Infrastructure Partnerships Australia

Mr Adrian Dwyer, Chief Executive Office

iMove

Mr Ian Christensen, Managing Director

Deakin University

Associate Professor Patrick Howlett, ARC Centre of Excellence for Electromaterials Science (ACES)

Monash University

Dr Jacek Jasinek, Associate Professor and Director

Professor Mainak Majumder, Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Swinburne University of Technology

Professor Baohua Jia, Research Leader

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Mr Christopher Watts, Social Policy Adviser

Mr Lance McCallum, National Campaign Coordinator

Professionals Australia

Mr Anthony Larkin, Member

Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

Mr David Smith, National Vehicle Division Secretary

Electrical Trades Union

Mr Matthew Murphy, National Industry Coordinator

Evenergi

Mr Daniel Hilson, Chief Executive

Toyota

Mr Bernard Nadal, Senior Manager – Product Planning & Pricing

Mr Jonathan Lathleiff, Senior Manager – Corporate & External Affairs

GMH

Mr Brett Vivian, Executive Director Engineering

Mr Scott Heywood, Lead Engineering Manager Future Product

Mr David Magill, Director - Government Relations and Public Policy

Nissan

Mr Wayne Harris, Head of Electrification and Future Mobility

Australian Energy Market Operator

Ms Violette Mouchaileh, Group Manager, Market Enhancement

Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce (VACC)

Mr Steve Bletsos, Senior Research Analyst

Mr John Khoury, Industry Policy Adviser

AGL Energy

Associate Professor Timothy Nelson, Chief Economist

Energy Networks Australia

Mr Andrew Dillon, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 27 September 2018 Waldorf McLeod Room, Novotel Brisbane Airport Brisbane, Vic

Witnesses

Tritium

Mr Paul Sernia, Co-Founder

Mr Nathan Dunlop, Sales & New Market Analyst

JET Charge and Chargefox

Mr Tim Washington, Director

Energy Renaissance

Mr Brian Craighead, Director

Australian Electric Vehicle Association

Mr Greg Partridge, President

St Baker Energy Innovation Fund

Mr Rodger Whitby, Chief Executive Officer

Fast Cities Australia

Mr Paul Fox, Head of Corporate Development

Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads

Ms Sally Noonan, Chief Economist

MTA Qld

Dr Brett Dale, Group Chief Executive

Australian Automotive Dealer Association

Mr James Voortman, Executive Director, Policy and Communication

ACE-EV

Mr Gregory McGarvie, Managing Director

Mr Will Qiang, Director International Business