APPENDIX 2

Public Hearing

Canberra, Friday, 6 June 2014.

BORTHWICK, Ms Jessie, Acting Deputy Secretary, Higher Education Reform and Support, Department of Education

CASSIDY, Dr Nathan John, Policy Analyst and Academic, Universities Australia

EMMANUEL, Mr Indhi, Chief Finance and Operating Officer, Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency

FIELD, Ms Claire Louise, CEO, Australian Council for Private Education and Training

GROOM, Dr Lyndal, Branch Manager, Quality and Deregulation Branch, Department of Education

JOHNSON, Mr Ben, Acting Group Manager, Quality and Student Support, Department of Education

KING, Mr Conor, Executive Director, Innovative Research Universities

KNIEST, Mr Paul, Policy and Research Coordinator, National Tertiary Education Union

KRISTOFFERSEN, Mrs Dorte, Acting Chief Commissioner, Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency

LEE DOW, Prof. Kwong Chiu, Private capacity

MACDONALD, Dr Terri, Policy and Research Officer, National Tertiary Education Union

McCOMB, Mr Adrian, CEO, Council of Private Higher Education

ROBINSON, Ms Belinda, Chief Executive, Universities Australia

TAYLOR, Ms Deanna, President, National Union of Students

TEECE, Mr Mike, Deputy Executive Director, The Group of Eight

WELLS, Dr Julie Patricia, University Secretary and Vice-President, RMIT University