APPENDIX 3

Higher Education and Research Reform Amendment Bill 2014 - Submissions Received

Prof Jacqueline K

16. Rev W.J. Uren

1.

2.	Mr Chris Jervis
3.	Professor John G
4.	Mr Brian Long
5.	Dr Rosemary S. O'Donnell
6.	Dr Anthony Fricker
7.	Mr Victor Ziegler
8.	Dr Matthew Fitzpatrick
9.	Name Withheld
10.	Ms Catherine Chambers
11.	Ms Catherine Ogier
12.	Dr Martin Young
13.	Ms Lisa Ford
14.	Isolated Children's Parents' Association of Australia
15.	Australian Technology Network of Universities

17. Australian Association of Social Workers 18. Ms Janice Wegner 19. Equity Practitioners in Higher Education Australasia (EPHEA) 20. Mr John Quiggin 21. Mr John McLaren 22. The University of Notre Dame Australia 23. University of South Australia Student Association 24. Mr Damian Buck 25. Australian Catholic University (ACU) 26. Name Withheld 27. Name Withheld 28. Ms Rosamund Winter 29. Holmesglen Institute 30. Queensland Government - Department of Education, Training and **Employment** 31. Mr Robert Simpson 32. Name Withheld 33. Ms Juna Langford

Avondale College of Higher Education

Mr Grahame Bowland

34.

35.

- 36. Mr Ben Bravery
- 37. Dr Geoff Sharrock
- 38. Name Withheld
- 39. Name Withheld
- 40. Mr Matthew Currell
- 41. Name Withheld
- 42. Australian Liberal Students' Federation
- 43. Mr Stephen Lake
- 44. Mr Trent Bell
- 45. The University of Western Australia
- 46. Group of Eight Australia
- 47. The University of Queensland
- 48. Council of Private Higher Education (COPHE)
- 49. PPE Society, La Trobe
- 50. Dr Nathan Absalom
- 51. Mrs Robyn Wotherspoon
- 52. Open Universities Australia
- 53. CQUniversity Rockhampton
- 54. Navitas Ltd

- 55. Mr Peter Gangemi
- 56. Regional Universities Network
- 57. Professor Helene Marsh
- 58. Australasian Council of Deans of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities (DASSH)
- 59. Southern Cross University
- 60. Universities Australia
- 61. Charles Sturt University
- 62. Dr Bridget Brooklyn
- 63. Tasmania University Union Postgraduate Council
- 64. University of Melbourne Graduate Student Association
- 65. Name Withheld
- 66. Murdoch University
- 67. University of New South Wales (UNSW)
- 68. Australian Education Union
- 69. Australian Council of Trade Unions
- 70. Mr Patrick Brownlee
- 71. Deakin University
- 72. Bond University
- 73. Federation University Australia

- 74. Mr Stephen Davis
- 75. University of Melbourne
- 76. Mr Gerard Borg
- 77. Mr Michael Stubley
- 78. Mr Guy Tranter
- 79. Professor Stephen Parker
- 80. Mr Nicholas Kimberley
- 81. Mr Andrew Norton
- 82. University of the Sunshine Coast
- 83. Timothy Higgins and Bruce Chapman
- 84. University of Sydney 84.1 Supplementary to submission 84
- 85. Charles Darwin University
- 86. Murdoch University Guild of Students
- 87. Alphacrucis College
- 88. Innovative Research Universities
- 89. James Cook University
- 90. CPA Australia and Charted Accountants Australia and New Zealand
- 91. Dr Sam Panigas

- 92. Parliamentary Nationals Party (PNP) WA
- 93. Australian Medical Association
- 94. Dr William Bret
- 95. Students' Representative Council of The University of Sydney
- 96. University of Technology Sydney
- 97. Australian Research Council
- 98. Australian Department of Education
- 99. Business Council of Australia
- 100. TAFE Directors Australia
- 101. Monash University
- 102. Professor Geoffrey Taylor
- 103. The Australian National University
- 104. Australian Nursing and Midwifery Foundation
- 105. Country Education Foundation of Australia (CEFA)
- 106. Newcastle University Postgraduate Students Association (NUPSA)
- 107. Tasmania University Union
- 108. National Indigenous Postgraduate Association Aboriginal Corporation
- 109. Swinburne University of Technology

- 110. University of Western Sydney
- 111. National Tertiary Education Union
- 112. Newcastle University Students Association
- 113. Mr Sean Leaver
- 114. Macquarie University
- 115. University of Divinity
- 116. Flinders University
- 117. RMIT University
- 118. Council of Deans and Directors of Graduate Research
- 119. University of Newcastle
- 120. Mr Konstantin Ogar
- 121. The Australian National University Students' Association
- 122. Australian Federation of Graduate Women Inc.
- 123. La Trobe Student Union
- 124. Griffith University
- 125. Australian Veterinary Association
- 126. Curtin Student Guild
- 127. Ms Claire Field
- 128. Deputy Premier Tasmanian Government

- 129. Dr Margaret McKenzie
- 130. National Union of Students
- 131. Fair Go For Canberra
- 132. Council of Australian Postgraduate Associations
- 133. Mr William Mudford
- 134. Australian College of Nursing (ACN)
- 135. The Australia Institute
- 136. Mr John Harris
- 137. South Australian Government
- 138. National Rural Health Alliance
- 139. University of Wollongong
- 140. Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 141. Evocca
- 142. Victoria University
- 143. Mr Joshua Itzkowic
- 144. GetUp!
- 145. Ms Donna Dimmick
- 146. Ms Janet Foote
- 147. Ms Jane Ellwood

- 148. Ms Carolyn Burgess
- 149. Ms Helen Smith
- 150. Ms Paula Kutzner
- 151. Mr Peter Dalton
- 152. Ms Olivia Kinnear
- 153. Dr Sharon Medlow
- 154. Ms Jan Shield
- 155. Mr Birdie Gurley
- 156. Mr Adam Hanson
- 157. Mr Charles Lowe
- 158. Ms Jan Lavis
- 159. Mr Matthew Toby
- 160. Ms Jane Darcey
- 161. Ms Isobel Monie
- 162. Mr Ross Gorham
- 163. Ms Marilyn Cole
- 164. Ms Marianne Cherrie