## **APPENDIX 1**

## **Submissions Received**

- 1. TAFE Directors Australia
- 2. National Indigenous Postgraduates Association Aboriginal Corporation
- 3. Australian Catholic University
- 4. University of South Australia
- 5. University of Canberra
- 6. Academy of Design Australia
- 7. Universities Australia
- 8. Australian National University
- 9. Professor Bruce Chapman
- 10. University of Melbourne Graduate Student Association
- 11. Regional Universities Network
- 12. The University of Queensland
- 13. RMIT University
- 14. University of Western Sydney
- 15. Australian Council for Private Education and Training
- 16. ANU Students' Association
- 17. University of Divinity

36.

Mr Mike Gallagher

18.	Monash University
19.	University of Wollongong
20.	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
21.	Navitas Ltd
22.	Australian Education Union
23.	Mr Andrew Norton
24.	Federation University Australia
25.	Deakin University
26.	Professor Louise Watson
27.	Bond University
28.	National Tertiary Education Union
29.	Charles Sturt University
30.	Group of Eight Australia
31.	Australasian Council of Deans of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities (DASSH)
32.	Council of Private Higher Education
33.	Australian Technology Network of Universities
34.	Council of Australian Postgraduate Associations
35.	Victoria University

- 37. National Union of Students
- 38. Council of Deans and Directors of Graduate Research
- 39. CPA Australia
- 40. University of Notre Dame Australia
- 41. University of Newcastle
- 42. Queensland University of Technology
- 43. Australian Institute of Professional Education
- 44. University of Sydney
- 45. Equity Practitioners in Higher Education Australasia
- 46. Dr Timothy Higgins
- 47. Innovative Research Universities
- 48. Curtin University
- 49. Department of Education and Training
- 50. Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 51. Ms Mary Kelly
- 52. La Trobe University
- 53. Charles Darwin University
- 54. Australian College of Nursing
- 55. Australian Urban Research Infrastructure Network

- 56. The Australian Plasma Fusion Research Facility, ANU
- 57. The University of Sydney Students' Representative Council
- 58. The Australia Institute

#### **Tabled Documents**

- 1. Document tabled at a public hearing in Canberra on 6 March 2015 by Professor Peter Dawkins.
- 2. Document tabled at a public hearing in Canberra on 6 March 2015 by Universities Australia.

# **Response to Questions on Notice**

- 1. Response to a question on notice from the Council of Private Higher Education Inc., received 10 March 2015.
- 2. Response to a question on notice from Mr Peter Holden, International Engagement and Business Development, TAFE Directors Australia, received 11 March 2015.
- 3. Responses to questions on notice from the Department of Education, received 12 March 2015.

### **Additional Information**

- 1. Additional information from Mr Dean Warwick, received 6 March 2015, Canberra.
- 2. Additional information from Ms Janie Hall, received 10 March 2015, Canberra.
- 3. Additional information from the Council of Higher Education, received 11 March 2015, Canberra.