

Senate Standing Legislation Committee on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Committee

Senator Gavin Marshall (Chair) Senator Chris Back (Deputy Chair) Senator Catryna Bilyk Senator Michaelia Cash Senator Hanson-Young Senator Dana Wortley

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3520 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706 **Mob:** 0458 469 889

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet

 $http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/ee \\t_ctte/index.htm$

Inquiry into the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency Bill 2011 and the

Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (Consequential Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Bill 2011

Date: 19 April 2011

Venue: St James Court Conference Centre, 12 Batman St

Melbourne.

9:00-9:45am	Universities Australia	Sub.11
	Professor Peter Coaldrake, Chair	
	Professor Greg Craven, Vice-Chancellor	
	Mr Michael Beaton-Wells, Executive Director	
9:45-10:30am	Monash University	Sub.18
	Mr David Buckingham, <i>Principal Advisor to the Vice-</i> Ms Julianne Wantrup, <i>University Solicitor</i>	Chancellor
10:30-10:45am	Morning tea	
10:45-11:30	Australian Council for Private Education and Train (TBC)	ing
	TBA	Sub.13
11:30am- 12:00pm	Innovative Research Universities	Sub.22
12.00pm	Professor John Rosenberg, Senior Deputy Vice-Chance Vice-President	llor and
12:00-12:45pm	Council of Higher Private Education	Sub.25
	Adrian McComb, Executive Officer	
12:45-1:45pm	Lunch	
1:45-2:30pm	National Tertiary Education Union	Sub. 20
	Ms Jeannie Rea, National President Ms Terri MacDonald, Policy and Research Officer	
2:30-3:15pm	DEEWR	Sub.26
	Ms Lisa Schofield, Assistant Secretary, TEQSA To Mr Ian Hawke, Interim TEQSA CEO	askforce
3:15pm	Adjournment	