

Senate Standing References Committee on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Committee

Senator Chris Back (Chair)
Senator Gavin Marshall (Deputy Chair)
Senator Catryna Bilyk
Senator Michaelia Cash
Senator Mathias Cormann
Senator Hanson-Young

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3520 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706 **Mob:** 0458 469 889

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

Interneta

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/ee t_ctte/index.htm

Inquiry into the administration and reporting of NAPLAN testing

Public Hearing

Date Friday 29 October, 2010 (continues Monday 1 November,

2010)

Venue Committee Room 2S3

Parliament House, Canberra

9.00–9.45 am	Australian Primary Principals Association Sub. 228	
	Ms Leonie Trimper, <i>President</i>	
	Mr Norm Hart, President-elect	
9.45–10.30 am	Dr Ben Jensen Addition	nal Info. 4
	Director of School Education,	
	Grattan Institute	
10.30–10.45am	Morning tea	
10.45-11.30am	ACT Council of Parents & Citizens Associations Sub. 226	
	Ms Elizabeth Singer, President	
	Mr Warren Muller, <i>P&C Delegate</i> Ms Megan Bagworth, <i>Policy Officer</i>	
	Ms Megan Bagworth, Folicy Officer	
11.30-12.15pm	Tasmanian Department of Education, Strategic Policy and Performance Sub. 162	
	Ms Sharyn Lidster, A/General Manager, Stra Policy and Performance	ıtegic
12.15-1.00pm	Australian Council for Educational Research Professor Geoff Masters, CEO Sub. 192	
1.00-2.00pm	Lunch	
2.00-2.45pm	Australian Education Union	Sub. 231
	Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President	
	Mr Robert Lipscombe, NSWTF President	
2.45-3.30pm	Australian Curriculum, Assessment and R Authority Dr Peter Hill, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Adams, General Manager, Assessm	Sub. 261
3.30	Adjournment	
Continuation of hearing		
12:00-12:45pm	Professor Brian Caldwell, Managing Director of Educational Transformations	Sub. 74