

Senate Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Legislation Committee

Chair Senator Gavin Marshall

Deputy Chair Senator Chris Back

Members

Senator Catryna Bilyk Senator Michaelia Cash Senator Lee Rhiannon Senator Matt Thistlethwaite

Participating Members
Senator the Hon. Eric Abetz
Senator Penelope Wright

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Education, Employment and
Workplace Relations Legislation
Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3521 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/eewr_ctte/

Inquiry into the Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Amendment (Fair Protection for Firefighters) Bill 2011

Date: 9 August

Time: 9.00am – 12.15pm

Venue: St. James Court Conference Centre

12 Batman Street, Melbourne

9.00 am – 9.45 am	Mr Alex Forrest President of United Fire-Fighters of Winnipe	Sub. 1 g, Canada
9.45 am – 10.30 am	United Firefighters Union of Australia Mr Peter Marshall - National Secretary Mr Mick Farrell - National President Ms Joanne Watson - National Industrial Office	Sub 19
10.30 am – 10.45 am	Break	
10.45 am – 11.30 am	Commander Brian Whittaker Firefighting gas and toxin specialist	Sub. 16
	Commander Philip Taylor Firefighting gear specialist	Sub. 17
11.30 am – 12.15pm	Slater & Gordon Lawyers Mr Steve Palmer	Sub. 14