Appendix 2

Witnesses who appeared before the Committee

Parliament House, Perth, WA 27 March 2012

BENNISON, Mr Simon, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

CAMPBELL-FRASER, Mr Bruce, Executive Officer, People Strategies, Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia

FITZHARDINGE, Mr Christopher Berkeley (Chris), former WA Division President, Engineers Australia

FROMM, Mr Justin Graham, Senior Policy Officer, Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

HARDWICKE, Ms Leanne, Director, WA Division, Engineers Australia

JACKSON, Mr Brent, Director, National and International Policy, Engineers Australia

MALE, Dr Sally Amanda, Private capacity

MASTERS, Mr John David, Managing Director, JSM Appointments

TREVELYAN, Professor James Philip, Private capacity

WOOLDRIDGE, Mr Craig, National Vice President, Australian Institute of Transport Planning and Management

Parliament House, Brisbane, QLD 28 March 2012

ANDERSON, Mr Kirby, Policy Leader, Energy Infrastructure (Australia-New Zealand), GE Energy

BARTLETT, Mr Simon, Chairman, Australian Power Institute

BARTLETT, Professor John, Executive Dean, Faculty of Science, Health, Education and Engineering, University of the Sunshine Coast

COOK, Ms Helen Marie, Associate Director, Client Relations (Australasia), ETS TOEFL

GRIFFIN, Mr Michael, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Power Institute

LOCKE, Mr Erik, Consultant, Association of Professional Engineers, Scientists and Managers Australia 38

MOTTO, Ms Megan, Chief Executive, Consult Australia

PAVLIC-SAHIN, Mr Zdravko (Zaf), Association of Professional Engineers, Scientists and Managers Australia

PORTER, Professor Mark, Professor of Engineering, University of the Sunshine Coast

PRESTON, Ms Verena, Director, Global Consulting Practices, Worley Parsons

RUSSELL, Mr Jonathan William, Senior Policy Adviser, Consult Australia

WALTON, Mr Chris, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Professional Engineers, Scientists and Managers Australia

Parliament House, Canberra, ACT 7 May 2012

BEANLAND, Emeritus Professor David George, Private capacity

BEITZ, Ms Sue, Head of Secretariat, Skills Australia

BEYNON, Professor John Howard, President, Australian Council of Engineering Deans

BONDAREW, Dr Veronica, Chief Executive Officer, Consulting Surveyors National

CHUBB, Professor Ian, Australia's Chief Scientist, Office of the Chief Scientist

DI IULIO, Mr Paul, National President, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australia

DINGELDEI, Mr Phillip, Chairman, Consulting Surveyors National

FINDLAY, Ms Donna, Policy Director, Roads Australia

HADGRAFT, Professor Roger, Private capacity

HOUSLEY, Mr Ian, Manager, Remote Offices—Mining and Metals, Sinclair Knight Merz

HUGHES, Dr Michael, Director of Science, Office of the Chief Scientist

JAGGERS, Mr Andrew, Executive Director of the Nation Building, Infrastructure and Investment Division, Department of Infrastructure and Transport

KING, Professor Robin William, Executive Officer, Australian Council of Engineering Deans

LILLY, Ms Megan, Director, Education and Training, The Australian Industry Group

LUCKHURST, Mr Adam, General Manager, Industry Skills and Productivity Branch, Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education

MANN, Ms Elise, People Manager, Australia and New Zealand, Sinclair Knight Merz

MARLER, Mr Ian, Vice Chairman, Consulting Surveyors National

MOODY, Mr Ross Victor, National Executive Officer, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australia

NUGENT, Mr Brendan, Director, Business Strategy and Performance, Transport for New South Wales; and Member, Capability Task Force, Austroads

REEVE, Mr Dan, Capacity Chapter Member, Roads Australia

SHREEVE, Mr Robin, Chief Executive Officer, Skills Australia

WALTERS, Mr Greg, State Manager, South Australia, Sinclair Knight Merz

WHITE, Ms Linda, General Manager, Industry Workforce Branch, Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education

WILLIAMS, Mr Neil, Executive Director of the Nation Building, Infrastructure and Investment Division, Department of Infrastructure and Transport

WREN, Mr Gordon, Executive Member, Consulting Surveyors National