Appendix 2

Public hearings

Melbourne, 31 October 2018

Members in attendance: Senators Hume, Ketter.

ABBEY, Mr Paul, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

ARBLASTER, Ms Kirsten, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

BEESTON, Mr James, Assistant Commissioner, Law Advice and Resolution, Public Groups and International, Australian Taxation Office

BRYANT, Mr David, Managing Director, Rural Funds Management Ltd

DAVY, Ms Kathryn, Principal Adviser, Department of Treasury

GLIKSTEN, Mr Jonathan, Director, Iglu Pty Ltd

HARDIE, Mr Trevor, Chief Executive Officer, I-Gen Funds Management, Intergen Property Group

HUMPHREYS, Mr Paul, Managing Director, Humphreys Lawyers, acting for Urbanest Pty Ltd, GSA Australia Pty Ltd and Scape Australia Management Pty Ltd

KALOFONOS, Mr Dennis, Director, Capital Transactions, Intergen Property Group

KNIGHT, Ms Fiona, Acting Deputy Chief Tax Counsel, Australian Taxation Office

LANDSBERG, Mr Stuart, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

McCULLOUGH, Mr Paul, Division Head, Corporate and International Tax Division, Department of Treasury

McKENNA, Mr Brendan, Principal Adviser, Department of Treasury

MORRISON, Mr Ken, Chief Executive, Property Council of Australia

NGO, Ms Belinda, Executive Director, Capital Markets, Property Council of Australia

VOURGOUTZIS, Mr Alex, Director, Tax Counsel Network, Australian Taxation Office

WAIGHT, Mr Stuart, Executive, Rural Funds Management Ltd

WERBIK, Mr Andrew, Assistant Commissioner, Law and Policy Design, Law Design and Practice, Australian Taxation Office

YAP, Mr Daniel, Financial Controller, Rural Funds Management Ltd

ZIRNSAK, Dr Mark, Secretariat, Tax Justice Network Australia