© Commonwealth of Australia 2017
ISBN 978-1-76010-605-8

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Senate Economics References Committee

Members in the 45th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair)

Queensland, ALP

Vistoria LP

Senator Jane Hume (Deputy Chair) Victoria, LP

Senator Cory Bernardi South Australia, AC

(to 12 September 2016 and from 5 December 2016 to 15 February 2017)

Senator Sam Dastyari

Senator Jenny McAllister

New South Wales, ALP

New South Wales, ALP

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Queensland, LP

(to 5 December 2016 and from 15 February 2017)

Senator Nick Xenophon South Australia, NXT

Members in the 44th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair from 22 October 2015) Queensland, ALP Senator Sean Edwards (Deputy Chair) South Australia, LP Oueensland, NATS Senator Matthew Canavan (to 23 February 2016) Senator the Hon. Kim Carr (until 15 May 2015) Victoria, ALP Senator Sam Dastyari (Chair until 22 October 2015) New South Wales, ALP Senator Jenny McAllister (from 15 May 2015) Victoria, ALP Western Australia, LP Senator Dean Smith (to 23 February 2016) Senator Nick Xenophon South Australia, IND

Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Senator John Williams

New South Wales, NATS

(Substitute member replacing Senator Canavan for a public hearing on 7 July 2015)

Secretariat

Mr Mark Fitt, Secretary Dr Sean Turner, Principal Research Officer Ms Hannah Dunn, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Ph: 02 6277 3540
Parliament House Fax: 02 6277 5719
Canberra ACT 2600 E-mail: economics.sen@aph.gov.au