APPENDIX 2

Public hearings and witnesses

DARWIN, 16 FEBRUARY 2015

BARNES, Mr Gary, Coordinator-General of Major Projects and Investments COCKING, Mr Jimmy, Director, Arid Lands Environment Centre

DENSLEY, Ms Kay, Northern Territory Regional Director, Community and Public Sector Union

EARLY, Ms Erina, Acting Branch Secretary, United Voice NT

HARDING, Mr Richard, Former CEO, Territory Insurance Office

HOWARD, Ms Penny, Research Officer, Maritime Union of Australia

KIRBY, Mr Paul, Organiser, Electrical Trades Union (Northern Territory Branch)

LAWRIE, the Hon Delia MLA, Member for Karama, Leader of the Opposition in the Northern Territory

MAYOR, Mr Thomas, Secretary, Northern Territory Branch, Maritime Union of Australia

McLAY, Ms Elise, Northern Territory Organiser, Transport Workers Union

PETERS, Ms Sonia, Office of the Leader of the Opposition in the Northern Territory

RYAN, Ms Jodie, Under Treasurer, Northern Territory Department of Treasury and Finance

TILBROOK, Mr Phil, President, Prison Officers Association NT

WOOD, Mr Gerry, Member for Nelson, Northern Territory Parliament

SYDNEY, 18 FEBRUARY 2015

BALI, Mr Stephen, Assistant Secretary, NSW Branch, Australian Workers' Union

BOLGER, Ms Catherine, Director, Collieries' Staff and Officials Association; and Director, Professionals Australia

BUTLER, Mr Steve, Secretary, NSW Branch, Electrical Trades Union of Australia

COSGRAVE, Mr Michael, Executive General Manager, Infrastructure Regulation Division, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

HAYES, Mr Gerard, Secretary, NSW Branch, Health Services Union

HOLMES, Mr Brett, General Secretary, NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association

HOWARD, Dr Penny, National Research Officer, National Office, Maritime Union of Australia

KERSLAKE, Mr Adam, Director, Stop the Sell Off campaign

KOUKOULAS, Mr Stephen, Managing Director, Market Economics

LEGG, Mr Chris, Chief Adviser, Industries and Infrastructure Division, Department of the Treasury

LENNON, Mr Mark, Secretary, Unions NSW

McCALLUM, Mr Lance, National Policy Officer, Electrical Trades Union

McLEAN, Mr Greg, Assistant National Secretary, and Head, Public Services Division, Australian Services Union

POWELL, Mr Steven, Analyst, Department of the Treasury

QUIGGIN, Professor John, Australian Research Council Laureate Fellow, University of Queensland

RICHARDSON, Mr David, Senior Research Fellow, The Australia Institute

SHEPPARD, Ms Sarah, Director, Regulated Access—Rail, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

WALKER, Dr Betty Con, Private Capacity

WALKER, Professor Bob, Private Capacity