Appendix 2

Public hearings

Canberra ACT, 16 June 2017

Senators in attendance: Senators Bushby, Hume, Ketter, Ian Macdonald, McAllister, McKenzie, Whish-Wilson, Xenophon.

Witnesses

BECK, Mr Anthony, Consultant, ME Bank

BEZZI, Mr Marcus, Executive General Manager, Competition Enforcement, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

BLIGH, Ms Anna, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Bankers' Association

BRENNAN, Mr Pat, Executive General Manager, Policy and Advice Division, Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

BRINE, Mr Matthew, Division Head, Tax Analysis Division, Revenue Group, The Treasury

CHOUCAIR, Ms Molly, General Manager, Financial Services Unit, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

DEGOTARDI, Mr Mark, Chief Executive Officer, Customer Owned Banking Association

DOOLEY, Mr Shaun, Group Treasurer, National Australia Bank Limited

HIRST, Mr Mike, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank

JABLKO, Ms Michelle, Chief Financial Officer, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd

KELLY, Miss Lynn, Chief Adviser, Corporate and International Tax Division, Revenue Group, The Treasury

KELLY, Mr James David, Principal Adviser, Financial System Division, Markets Group, The Treasury

KING, Mr Peter, Chief Financial Officer, Westpac Banking Corporation

LAWLER, Mr Luke, Head of Public Affairs, Customer Owned Banking Association

LENAHAN, Mrs Anna, Group General Counsel and Group Executive, Group Corporate Affairs, Commonwealth Bank

LENNON, Mr Gary, Chief Financial Officer, National Australia Bank Limited

LONSDALE, Mr John, Deputy Secretary, Markets Group, The Treasury

McPHEE, Mr Jamie, Chief Executive Officer, ME Bank

MOORE, Mr Nicholas, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Macquarie Group Ltd

MOSCATI, Mr Rick, Group Treasurer, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd

NEMETH, Mr Jim, Group General Manager, Taxation, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd

PEARSON, Mr Anthony (Tony), Chief Economist and Executive Director, Industry Policy, Australian Bankers' Association

REEMST, Ms Mary, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Macquarie Group Ltd

REGAN, Mr Anthony, Principal Adviser, Law Design Practice, Revenue Group, The Treasury

RICHARDS, Ms Heidi, General Manager, Policy Development, Policy and Advice Division, Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

TONUCCI, Mr Paolo, Group Treasurer, Commonwealth Bank

UPFOLD, Mr Patrick, Chief Financial Officer, Macquarie Bank; and Chief Financial Officer, Macquarie Group Ltd

ZUBER, Mr Curt, Group Treasurer, Westpac Banking Corporation

BLIGH, Ms Anna, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Bankers' Association

PEARSON, Mr Anthony (Tony), Chief Economist and Executive Director, Industry Policy, Australian Bankers' Association