© Commonwealth of Australia 2017

ISBN 978-1-76010-683-6

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719 E-mail: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics</u>

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Senate Economics References Committee

Committee members in the 45th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair) Senator Jane Hume (Deputy Chair) Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald (*to 5 December 2016 and from 15 February 2017*) Senator Jenny McAllister Senator Nick Xenophon (*to 30 October 2017*) Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (*from 14 November 2017*)

Substitute Members for this inquiry

Senator the Hon Kim Carr Victoria, ALP (Substitute Member to replace Senator Sam Dastyari from 7 February 2017)

Committee members in the 44th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair) Senator Sean Edwards (Deputy Chair) Senator Matthew Canavan (*to 23 February 2016*) Senator Sam Dastyari Senator Jenny McAllister Senator Dean Smith (*from 23 February 2016*) Senator Nick Xenophon Queensland, ALP South Australia, LP Queensland, NATS New South Wales, ALP New South Wales, ALP Western Australia, LP South Australia, IND

Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon Kim Carr Senator Gavin Marshall Senator Jacqui Lambie (*to 14 November 2017*) Senator Lee Rhiannon Victoria, ALP Victoria, ALP Tasmania, JLN New South Wales, AG

Secretariat

Dr Sean Turner, Committee Secretary (from 10 July 2017) Ms Ann Palmer, Committee Secretary (to 7 July 2017) Ms Ros Hewett, Senior Research Officer Ms Margaret Jones, Administrative Officer Queensland, ALP Victoria, LP Queensland, LP

New South Wales, ALP South Australia, NXT Tasmania, AG