Appendix 1

Submissions and additional information received

Submission Number	Submitter
1	Mr Virgil Hesse
2	Name Withheld
3	Dr Shann Turnbull
	Additional Information
4	Mr Robert Vong
5	Dr Pj Radcliffe
6	Mr Dario Di Pardo
7	Finance Discipline Group, University of Technology, Sydney
8	Australian Taxation Office
9	Taxpayers Australia Limited
10	Institute of Public Affairs
11	Name Withheld
12	CoinJar Pty Ltd
13	Bitcoin Foundation and Bitcoin Association of Australia
14	Australian Bankers' Association
15	Australian Digital Currency Commerce Association
16	The Tax Institute
17	BitAwareAustralia
18	MasterCard
19	Reserve Bank of Australia
20	Veda
21	Ripple Labs Inc
22	Ms Kelly McConnell
23	Professor Miranda Stewart and Mr Joel Emery, Tax and Transfer Policy Institute
24	Mr Daniel Wilczynski
25	Mr Michael Asher
26	Name Withheld
27	Mr Frederick Malouf
28	Mr Michael Kean

Centre for Internet Safety
Justice and International Mission Unit, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania, Uniting Church in Australia
COEPTIS
Diamond Circle Ltd
Crypto-Economy Working Group
Australian Federal Police
Bit Trade Australia Pty Ltd
Melbourne Bitcoin Technology Center
Chamber of Digital Commerce
Bitcoin Group Limited
Adroit Lawyers
Mr Chris Mountford
Coinbase
• Suplementary Submission 41.1
Attorney-General's Department
Australian Payments Clearing Association
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
PayPal
• Attachment 1
Dr Rhys Bollen
Mr Michael Haines
• Attachment 1
 Supplementary Submission 47.1
mHITs Limited

Answers to questions on notice

- 1. Answers to questions on notice from a public hearing held in Canberra on 4 March 2015, received from the Australian Taxation Office on 19 March 2015.
- 2. Answers to questions on notice from a public hearing held in Canberra on 4 March 2015, received from The Treasury on 25 March 2015.
- 3. Answers to questions on notice from a public hearing held in Sydney on 7 April 2015, received from the Australian Payments Clearing Association on 15 April 2015.
- 4. Answers to questions on notice from a public hearing held in Canberra on 4 March 2015, received from the Attorney-General's Department on 24 July 2015.