

Senate Economics References Committee

Public Hearing

Inquiry into the post-GFC banking sector

Thursday 9 August 2012

Jubilee Room, NSW Parliament House

SYDNEY

PROGRAM	
9.00 am – 10.00 am	Westpac Group (submission 34)
	Mr Jim Tate, Acting Chief Operating Officer, Australian Financial Services Mr Richard Gray, Executive Director of Regulatory Reform, Group Finance
10.00 am – 10.45 am	Abacus - Australian Mutuals (submission 150)
	Mr Mark Degotardi, Head of Public Affairs Mr Luke Lawler, Senior Manager, Public Affairs
10.45 am – 11.00 am	Break
11.00 am – 12.00 pm	Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (submission 78)
	Mr Graham Hodges, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Jane Nash, Head of Financial Inclusion & Capability
12.00 pm – 1.00 pm	Commonwealth Bank of Australia (submission 81)
	Mr David Cohen, Group General Counsel, Group Executive, Group Corporate Affairs
	Mr Michael Cant, Executive General Manager, Retail Products & Customers
	Ms Lyn Cobley, Executive General Manager, Group Treasury
	Ms Kelly Bayer Rosmarin, Executive General Manager, Corporate Banking Solutions
1.00 pm – 2.00 pm	Lunch break
2.00 pm – 3.30 pm	Reserve Bank of Australia (submission 33)
	Dr Guy Debelle, Assistant Governor (Financial Markets)
	Mr Chris Aylmer, Head of Domestic Markets Department
3.30 pm – 3.45 pm	Break
3.45 pm – 5.00 pm	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (submission 55)
	Mr Keith Chapman, Executive General Manager, Diversified Institutions Division Mr Charles Littrell, Executive General Manager, Policy, Research and Statistics Division
5.00 pm	Adjournment