#### AUSTRALIAN SENATE

#### SENATE ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## **Public Hearing**

# Competition within the Australian banking sector

### Monday 13 December 2010

Room 814/815, NSW Parliament House

Macquarie St

### **SYDNEY**

<u>PROGRAMME</u>	
8.45am–10.15am	Reserve Bank of Australia (submission 41) Mr Glenn Stevens, Governor Dr Guy Debelle, Assistant Governor, Financial Markets
10.15am–10.30am	Morning tea
10.30am-12.00pm	Department of the Treasury Mr Jim Murphy, Executive Director, Markets Group Mr Justin Douglas, Principal Advisor, Financial System Division Mr Andrew Dietz, Manager, Infrastructure, Competition and Consumer Division Mr Nick Loan, Manager, Banking Competition Unit, Financial System Division Mr Ian Beckett, Principal Advisor, Banking, Financial System Division
12:00pm-1:00pm	Lunch
1.00pm-2.30pm	National Australia Bank (submission 91) Mr Cameron Clyne, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Mr Mark Joiner, Executive Director, Finance Mr Dallas McInerney, Group Manager, Government Affairs and Public Policy
2.30pm-3.15pm	Abacus (submission 53) Ms Louise Petschler, Chief Executive Officer Mr Mark Degotardi, Head of Public Affairs
3.15pm-3.30pm	Afternoon tea
3.30pm-4.15pm	Yellow Brick Road Wealth Management (submission 101) Mr Bryn Nicholson, Chief Operating Officer
4.15pm-5.00pm	Mr Selwyn Cornish (submission 9) Visiting Fellow ANU College of Business and Economics
5.00pm	Adjournment