# Senate Economics References Committee Public hearing

## **Minerals Resource Rent Tax**

## Wednesday 3 April 2013

### **Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House**

#### **CANBERRA**

PROGRAM	
11.00 am	The Australia Institute Dr Richard Denniss, Executive Director
11.45 am	Professor Neil Fargher College of Business and Economics, Australian National University
12.30 pm	Professor Henry Ergas SMART Infrastructure Facility, University of Wollongong Professor Jonathan Pincus School of Economics, University of Adelaide
1.30 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Department of the Treasury  Dr Martin Parkinson, Secretary  Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group  Ms Brenda Berkeley, General Manager Indirect, Philanthropy and Resource Tax Division  Mr James O'Toole, Manager Resource Tax Unit  Mr Matthew Maloney, Manager Costings and Quantitative Tax Analysis Unit  Mr Patrick Sedgley Principal Advisor Indirect, Philanthropy and Resource Tax Division  Australian Taxation Office  Ms Stephanie Martin, Deputy Commissioner, Resource Rent Tax  Mr Andrew England, Chief Tax Counsel
6.30 pm	Adjournment