Appendix 7

Treasury Portfolio Structure and outcomes (current)

Portfolio Minister — Treasurer
The Hon Joe Hockey MP
Assistant Treasurer
Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos AO
Minister for Small Business
The Hon Bruce Billson MP
Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
The Hon Steven Ciobo MP
Department of the Treasury
Secretary: Dr Martin Parkinson
Informed decisions on the development and implementation of policies to improve the wellbeing of the
Australian people, including by achieving strong, sustainable economic growth, through the provision
of advice to government and the efficient administration of federal financial relations
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Acting Statistician: Mr Ian Ewing
Informed decisions, research and discussion within governments and the community by leading the
collection, analysis and provision of high quality, objective and relevant statistical information
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Chairman: Mr Rod Sims
Lawful competition, consumer protection, and regulated national infrastructure markets and services
through regulation, including enforcement, education, price monitoring and determining
the terms of access to infrastructure services
Australian Office of Financial Management
Chief Executive Officer: Mr Rob Nicholl
The advancement of macroeconomic growth and stability, and the effective operation of financial
markets, through issuing debt, investing in financial assets and managing debt, investments
and cash for the Australian Government
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Chairman: Dr John Laker AO
Enhanced public confidence in Australia's financial institutions through a framework of prudential regulation
which balances financial safety and efficiency, competition, contestability and competitive neutrality
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Chairman: Mr Greg Medcraft
Improved confidence in Australia's financial markets through promoting informed investors and financial
consumers, facilitating fair and efficient markets and delivering efficient registry systems
Australian Taxation Office
Commissioner: Mr Chris Jordan AO
Confidence in the administration of aspects of Australia's taxation and superannuation systems through
helping people understand their rights and obligations, improving ease of compliance and access
to benefits, and managing non-compliance with the law
Clean Energy Finance Corporation
Chief Executive Officer: Mr Oliver Yates
Facilitate increased flows of finance into Australia's clean energy sector, applying commercial rigour to
investing in renewable energy, low-emissions and energy efficiency technologies, building industry
capacity, and disseminating information to industry stakeholders

Treasury Portfolio Structure and outcomes (continued)



Source: Treasury portfolio, *Portfolio Additional Estimates Statements 2013-14*, pp 4–5.