© Commonwealth of Australia 2015

ISBN 978-1-76010-208-1

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Senate Economics References Committee

Members

Senator Sam Dastyari (Chair from 2 July 2014) New South Wales, ALP Senator Mark Bishop (Chair until 30 June 2014) Western Australia. ALP Senator Sean Edwards (Deputy Chair from 2 July 2014) South Australia, LP Senator David Bushby (Deputy Chair until 1 July 2014) Tasmania, LP Senator Matthew Canavan (from 1 July 2014) **Oueensland**, NATS Senator the Hon. Kim Carr Victoria, ALP (from 1 July 2014; substituted by Senator McLucas from 15 July 2014) Senator Chris Ketter (from 1 July 2014) Queensland, ALP Senator the Hon. Jan McLucas Queensland, ALP (substituted Senator Carr from 15 July 2014) Senator Louise Pratt (until 30 June 2014) Western Australia, ALP Senator John Williams (until 1 July 2014) New South Wales, NATS Senator Nick Xenophon South Australia, IND

Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back Senator Jacqui Lambie Senator Sue Lines Senator Scott Ludlam Senator Penny Wright Western Australia, LP Tasmania, IND Western Australia, ALP Western Australia, AG South Australia, AG

Secretariat

Dr Kathleen Dermody, Secretary Dr Sean Turner, Principal Research Officer Ms Morana Kavgic, Administrative Officer (until 27 February 2015) Ms Ashlee Hill, Administrative Officer (from 23 February 2015)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719 E-mail: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics