

Senate Community Affairs Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator Claire Moore

Deputy Chair

Senator Rachel Siewert

Members

Senator Carol Brown Senator Mark Furner Senator Bridget McKenzie Senator Dean Smith

Participating Members

Senator Sue Boyce

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Community Affairs Legislation
Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3515 **Fax:** 02 6277 5829

Emails

community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/ca_ctte/

Inquiry into the Low Aromatic Fuel Bill 2012

Date Tuesday 24 July 2012 Time 8:30 am – 4:30 pm

Venue Chifley Resort, Gumtree Room, Alice Springs

8:30-9:15am	Mrs Margaret Hewitt OAM and Mr David Hewitt OAM
9:15–10:00	Public Health Association of Australia by teleconference (9:45–10:30 Canberra time) Mr Michael Moore, Chief Executive Officer (Submission 4)
10:00-10:15	MORNING TEA
10:15–11:00	Alice Springs Town Council Mr Craig Catchlove, Director Corporate and Community Services
11:00–11:45	Warlpiri Youth Development Aboriginal Corporation Ms Susie Low, Chief Executive Officer (Submission 11)
11:45–12:30	Central Australian Aboriginal Congress Ms Donna Ah Chee, A/Chief Executive Officer Dr John Boffa
12:30-1:30pm	LUNCH
1:30-2:15	National Indigenous Drug and Alcohol Committee Ms Donna Ah Chee (Submission 2)
2:15–3:30	Central Australian Youth Link Up Service (CAYLUS) – Mr Tristan Ray and Mr Blair McFarland (Submission 8) Lake Nash Night Patrol – Mr Willie Bookie, Mr George Anderson, Mr Gavin Naylor, Mr James Billy Titjikala – Ms Lisa Sharman, Community Leader and Youth Worker, Mr Dennis Douglas, Mr Desmond Jack Papunya Mr Lance McDonald
3:30-3:45	AFTERNOON TEA
3:45-4:30	Caltex Indervon Mr Ben Clifton, Business Manager
4:30pm	Adjournment