SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House, Canberra

INQUIRY INTO THE NATIONAL HEALTH AND HOSPITALS NETWORK BILL 2010

2.30 pm -	3.00 pm	The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (submission 15) Dr Darryl Watson, RANZCP Treasurer
3.00 pm -	3.30 pm	Consumers Health Forum of Australia (submission 8)
		Ms Anna Wise, Senior Policy Manager
		Ms Carol Bennett, Executive Director
3.30 pm -	4.00 pm	Australia Council on Healthcare Standards (submission 22) Associate Professor Peter Woodruff, President Ms Linda O'Connor, Executive Director, Development
4.00 pm -	4.15 pm	Break
4.15 pm -	4.45 pm	Catholic Health Australia (submission 16)
		Mr Martin Laverty, Chief Executive Officer
		Ms Liz Callaghan, Director Strategic Policy
4.45 pm -	5.30 pm	Department of Health and Ageing (submission 20)
		Ms Mary Murnane, Deputy Secretary
		Mr Graeme Head, Deputy Secretary
		Ms Rosemary Huxtable, Deputy Secretary
		Ms Mary McDonald, First Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Policy and Governance Division
		Ms Anne Kingdon, Assistant Secretary (A/g), Governance Safety and Quality Branch, Regulatory Policy and Governance Division
		Mr Peter Broadhead, First Assistant Secretary (A/g), Transition Office
		Ms Masha Somi, Assistant Secretary, Transition Office