B. Witnesses appearing at public hearings

Tuesday, 12 May 2020
Committee Room 1R1 (witnesses appeared via teleconference)
Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
The Hon Margaret Stone AO FAAL, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
Mr Jake Blight, Deputy Inspector-General
Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman
Mr Michael Manthorpe PSM, Commonwealth Ombudsman
Mr Paul Pfitzner, Acting Deputy Ombudsman
Ms Louise Cairns, Director National Assurance and Audit
Law Council of Australia
Ms Pauline Wright, President
Dr David Neal SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee
Dr Sarah Pritchard SC, Chair, National Human Rights Committee
Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
Wednesday, 13 May 2020
Committee Room 1R1 (witnesses appeared via teleconference)
Microsoft Australia
Mr Norman Barbosa, Assistant General Counsel, Law Enforcement and National Security
Mr David Masters, Corporate Affairs Director
BSA The Software Alliance
Mr Brian Fletcher, Director-Policy, APAC
International Civil Liberties and Technology Coalition
Ms Sharon Bradford Franklin
Ms Lucie Krahulcova
Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity
Ms Jaala Hinchcliffe, Integrity Commissioner
Ms Nikki Bensch, Director Legal
NSW Police Force
Assistant Commissioner Michael Fitzgerald APM, Commander, Forensic Evidence & Technical Services Command
Thursday, 14 May 2020
Committee Room 1R1 (witnesses appeared via teleconference)
Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
Mr Peter Vickery, Deputy Director-General, Enterprise Service Delivery
Australian Federal Police
Deputy Commissioner Karl Kent, Specialist and Support Operations
Deputy Commissioner Ian McCartney, Investigations
Department of Home Affairs
Mr Anthony Coles, First Assistant Secretary, Law Enforcement & Intelligence Policy
Mr Andrew Warnes, Assistant Secretary, National Security Policy Branch
Mr Nathan Whiteman, A/g Director, Cross-Border Data & Cybercrime Section, National Security Policy Branch
Attorney-General's Department
Ms Susan Robertson, First Assistant Secretary, International Division
Ms Erin Wells, A/g Assistant Secretary, International Division

 |  Contents  |