B. List of witnesses appearing at public hearings

Friday, 15 March 2019
Parliament House, Canberra
Law Council of Australia
Mr Arthur Moses SC, President
Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
The Hon Margaret Stone AO, Inspector-General
Mr Jake Blight, Deputy Inspector-General
Ms Bronwyn Notzon-Glenn, Assistant Inspector-General
Department of Home Affairs
Ms Linda Geddes, Deputy Secretary, Commonwealth Counter-Terrorism Coordinator
Mr Michael Rendina, Deputy Counter-Terrorism Coordinator
Mr Steve Webber, Assistant Secretary, National Security & Law Enforcement Legal
Australian Federal Police
Mr Ian McCartney, Acting Deputy Commissioner
Ms Sharon Fleming, Principal Lawyer
Australian Human Rights Commission
Mr Edward Santow, Human Rights Commissioner
Mr Matthew Nelson, Lawyer & Policy and Research Officer

 |  Contents  |