Appendix 2

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix 2

Public Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 11 August 2011 – Melbourne, VIC

Sportsbet Pty Ltd

Mr Cormac Barry, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ben Sleep, Chief Financial Officer

Coalition of Major Professional and Participation Sports

Mr Malcolm Speed, Executive Director

Betfair Pty Ltd

Mr Andrew Twaits, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Josh Blanksby, Director, Legal and Corporate Affairs

Responsible Gambling Advocacy Centre

Ms Penny Wilson, Chief Executive Officer

Victorian InterChurch Gambling Taskforce

Dr Mark Zirnsak, Chair

Mr Denis Fitzgerald, Catholic Social Services Victoria

Major Brad Halse, Salvation Army

Rev Brent Lyons-Lee, Victorian Baptist Church

Mr Graham Reynolds, Committee Member


Friday, 19 August 2011 – Canberra, ACT

Australian Federal Police

Mr Ramzi Jabbour, National Manager Crime Operations

Mr Peter Sykora, Manager Crime Operations

Mr Peter Whowell, Manager, Government Regulations

Australian Racing Board

Mr Andrew Harding, Chief Executive

Mr Robert Bentley, Chairman

iBus Media Limited

Mr Damon Rasheed, Chief Consultant

Mr Jamie Nettleton, Partner, Addisons Lawyers

Australian Internet Bookmakers Association

Mr Tony Clark, Executive Officer

Gambling Impact Society (NSW)

Ms Kate Roberts, Chairperson

Mr Ralph Bristow, Committee Member

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Richard Windeyer, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Economy Strategy Division

Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Broadcasting and Switchover Policy Branch

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Jenny Allen, Senior Investigator

Ms Jennifer McNeill, Acting General Manager, Content, Consumer and Citizen Division

Ms Elizabeth Press, Manager, Broadcasting Standards Section


Friday, 16 September 2011 – Canberra, ACT

Dr Jeffrey Derevensky

Co-Director, International Centre for Youth Gambling Problems and High Risk Behaviours, McGill University

Australian Bookmakers' Association

Mr Peter Fletcher, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mick Rolfe, Vice Chairman

University of Sydney Gambling Treatment Clinic

Mr Christopher Hunt, Counsellor

Australian Bankers' Association

Mr Steven M├╝nchenberg, Chief Executive Officer

Professor Alex Blaszczynski

Dr Sally Gainsbury

Productivity Commission

Mr Gary Banks, Chairman

Mr Robert Fitzgerald, Commissioner

Dr Ralph Lattimore, Assistant Commissioner


Tuesday, 11 October 2011 – Canberra, ACT

Dr Samantha Thomas

Associate Professor Colin McLeod

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents