A. Witnesses

Wednesday, 26 February 2020
Parliament House Canberra
Department of Social Services
Mr Peter Arnaudo, Branch Manager, Redress Implementation
Ms Susan Cartwright, Branch Manager, Redress Scheme Operations
Ms Elizabeth Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary Families and Communities
Ms Emma Kate McGuirk, Acting Group Manager, Redress Scheme Operations
Thursday, 19 March 2020
Via Teleconference
Private capacity
Mr Philip Hodges
Ms Larissa Kaput
Ms Maddalena Rendina
Ms Suzanne Walker

Alliance for Forgotten Australians
Ms Caroline Carroll, Chair
Mr Simon Gardiner, Secretary
Mr Boris Kaspiev, Executive Officer
Department of Social Services
Ms Susan Cartwright, Branch Manager, Redress Scheme Operations
Ms Emma Kate McGuirk, Acting Group Manager, Redress Scheme Operations
Care Leavers Australasia Network
Mr Francis Golding, Vice President
Ms Leonie Sheedy, Chief Executive Officer
The Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare
Ms Georgette Antonas, Manager, Child Safety Legal Reform Unit
Ms Deborah Tsorbaris, Chief Executive Officer
Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency
Ms Hanina Rind, Senior Program Manager, Ngarra Jarra Noun (Redress Support Service)
Friday, 20 March 2020
Via Teleconference
Private capacity
Mr John Chivers
Mr John Skewes
Ballarat Centre Against Sexual Assault
Ms Patti Dainton, Counsellor/Advocate
Saines Lucas Solicitors
Ms Bianca Anstis, Solicitor

Monday, 30 March 2020
Via Teleconference
Private capacity
Ms Jennifer Biggs
Dr Tamara Jane Blakemore
Mrs Pauline Doherty
Dr Kathleen McPhillips
Australian Lawyers Alliance
Dr Andrew Morrison, RFD SC, Spokesperson
Blue Knot Foundation
Mrs Toni Bailey, Senior Redress Counsellor
Clergy Abuse Network
Mr Bob O’Toole
Maitland Christian Church Inc
Pastor Bob Cotton, Public Officer
People with Disability Australia
Ms Romola Hollywood, Director, Policy and Advocacy
Mr Stephen Kilkeary, Director, Individual and Group Advocacy NSW
Shine Lawyers
Ms Lisa Flynn, National Practice Leader
Ms Katrina Stouppos, Associate and Practice Leader
Monday, 6 April 2020
Via Teleconference
Private capacity
Mr Morris Pitt
Beyond Brave (Bravehearts Foundation)
Mrs Silvia Galdamez, National Manager Advocacy and Support Services
knowmore Legal Service
Ms Lauren Hancock, Law Reform and Advocacy Officer
Mr Warren Strange, Executive Officer
Ms Anna Swain, Acting Principal Lawyer
Wednesday, 15 April 2020
via Teleconference
Private capacity
Professor Kathleen Daly
Ms Juliet Davis
Relationships Australia WA
Mr Reg Casley, Senior Manager
Ms Felicity Sivewright, Coordinator, Redress Support Service
The Old Fairbridgians Association Inc, WA
Mr Richard Hinch, President
Tuart Place
Ms Cevrina Reed, Chairperson, Forgotten Australians Coming Together Inc
Mrs Sarah Regan, Counsellor
Dr Philippa White, Director

 |  Contents  | 

About this inquiry

The Joint Select Committee on Implementation of the National Redress Scheme was appointed by resolution of the House of Representatives on 10 September 2019 and resolution of the Senate on 11 September 2019.

Past Public Hearings

11 Oct 2021: Canberra
18 Aug 2021: Canberra
16 Aug 2021: Canberra