

Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services

Statutory Oversight of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission: the role of gatekeepers in Australia's financial services system

Number 3, July 2013

© Commonwealth of Australia 2013

ISBN 978-1-74229-901-3

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Members of the Committee

Ms Deborah O'Neill MP, Chair	NSW	ALP
Senator Sue Boyce, Deputy Chair	QLD	LP
Senator the Hon. Kim Carr (until 30 June 2013)	VIC	ALP
Senator Mathias Cormann	WA	LP
Senator Anne Urquhart	TAS	ALP
Mr Paul Fletcher MP	NSW	LP
The Hon. Alan Griffin MP (until 30 June 2013)	VIC	ALP
The Hon. Tony Smith MP	VIC	LP
Ms Laura Smyth MP	VIC	ALP

SECRETARIAT

Dr Richard Grant, Acting Secretary Mr Alistair Cadman, Principal Research Officer Dr Patrick Hodder, Senior Research Officer Ms Madeleine Willis, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

T: +61 2 6277 3583 F: +61 2 6277 5719 E: <u>corporations.joint@aph.gov.au</u> W: <u>www.aph.gov.au/joint_corporations</u>