Appendix 2

Public hearings

Monday, 26 July 2021
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Reserve Bank of Australia
Mr Chay Fisher, Senior Manager, Payments Policy Department
Dr Anthony Richards, Head of Payments Policy Department
Mr Lance Blockley, Private capacity
Australian Payments Network
Mr Andy White, CEO
eftpos & Beem It
Mr Mark Britt, CEO
Mr Stephen Benton, CEO
Zip Co
Mr Peter Gray, Co-founder Global Chief Operations Officer
Australian Finance Industry Association
Ms Diane Tate, CEO
Ms Diana Layfield, Vice President, Product Management and Partnerships
Ms Lucinda Longcraft, Director, Government Affairs and Public Policy, AU & NZ
Tuesday, 27 July 2021
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Mr Matt Comyn, CEO
Mr Albert Naffah, General Manager, Payments and the Data Economy
CPA Australia
Mr Gavan Ord, Manager, Business and Investment Policy
Dr Jana Schmitz, Technical Adviser, Assurance and Emerging Technologies
Mr Jonathan Ng, Policy Adviser
Academics panel
Dr Lien Duong, Senior Lecturer
Dr Duc-Son Pham, Senior Lecturer
Professor Grantley Taylor
Dr Baban Eulaiwi, Lecturer
Dr Harjinder Singh
Associate Professor Nigar Sultana
Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC)
Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager Specialist Advise and Services
Mr Tom Leuner, Executive General Manager, Exemptions and Digital
FinTech Australia
Ms Rebecca Schot-Guppy, CEO
Ms Simone Joyce, Chair [CEO, Paypa Plane]
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Ms Renee Roberts, Executive Director, Policy and Advice
Ms Melisande Waterford, General Manager, Regulatory Affairs and Licensing
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Mr Richard McMahon, Senior Manager, Credit and Banking
Ms Joanna Bird, Executive Director, Financial Services and Wealth
The Treasury
Mr David Pearl, Assistant Secretary
Ms Nghi Luu, Assistant Secretary, Markets Group
Friday, 3 September 2021
Main Committee Room
Parliament House
Council of Small Business Organisations Australia (COSBOA)
Ms Alexi Boyd, CEO

 |  Contents  |