Submissions received by the Committee

Inquiry into the collapse of Trio Capital and any other related matters

Submissions received by the Committee

Some submissions to this inquiry reflect adversely on another person, organisation or business. The Committee, through the Secretariat, will endeavour to contact these individuals, organisations or businesses to alert them to such comment and provide them with an opportunity to reply. However, in some cases it is difficult to contact named individuals directly. If you feel that adverse comment has been made about you and you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact the Secretariat.

Sub No.

1Mr and Mrs Shayne and Tracey Bonnie (PDF 46KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 87KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 85KB) 
2Mr Phil Keeffe (PDF 1381KB) 
3Name Withheld (PDF 48KB) 
4Mr Russell Smith (PDF 46KB) 
5Mr Brian Larking (PDF 48KB) 
6Dr and Mrs Les and Jeanette Hardacre (PDF 12KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 687KB) 
7Mr John Clark (PDF 44KB) 
8Mr Mal Nicholson (PDF 30KB) 
9Mr David Gamosh (PDF 39KB) 
10Mr Don Fox (PDF 42KB) 
12Ms Julia Fellows (PDF 21KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 123KB) 
13Name Withheld (PDF 16KB) 
14Mr Stephen Bright (PDF 40KB) 
16Name Withheld (PDF 45KB) 
17Mr and Mrs Roy and Barbara Fowler (PDF 146KB) Attachment 1(PDF 58KB) 
171 Supplementary Submission(PDF 1671KB) 
172 Supplementary Submission(PDF 24KB) 
18Name Withheld (PDF 99KB) 
19Ms Rena Anderson (PDF 50KB) 
20Mr Paul Cohen (PDF 48KB) 
21Mr amd Mrs Terry and Fay Gammel (PDF 5045KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 4325KB) 
22Mr Warren Daley (PDF 1751KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 888KB) 
23Mr and Mrs E. and M. Gaden (PDF 1951KB) 
231 Supplementary Submission(PDF 10KB) 
232 Supplementary Submission(PDF 7295KB) 
24Mr Patrick Ginnane (PDF 3318KB) 
25Association of ARP Unitholders (PDF 17099KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 2253KB) 
26PPB Advisory (PDF 637KB) Attachment 1(PDF 7565KB) Attachment 2(PDF 260KB) Attachment 3(PDF 247KB) 
27Australian Taxation Office (PDF 31KB) 
28The Treasury (PDF 159KB) 
29The Trust Company (PDF 2670KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 118KB) 
30Financial Services Council (PDF 139KB) 
31The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia Limited  (PDF 74KB) 
32Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (PDF 470KB) 
33Morningstar (PDF 119KB) 
34CPA Australia (PDF 47KB) 
35Mr Ross Tarrant (PDF 551KB) 
37Name Withheld (PDF 72KB) 
38Mr Colin Warne (PDF 4839KB) 
39Mr Allan Broadhead  (PDF 23KB) 
40Mr and Mrs Nick and Donna McGowan (PDF 48KB) 
41Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (PDF 60KB) 
43Australian Custodial Services Association  (PDF 1097KB) 
44SMSF Professionals' Association of Australia  (PDF 285KB) 
45Financial Ombudsman Service  (PDF 61KB) 
46Financial Planning Association of Australia (PDF 455KB) 
47Industry Super Network (PDF 842KB) Attachment 1(PDF 394KB) 
49Small Independent Superannuation Funds Association (PDF 74KB) 
50Name Withheld (PDF 314KB) 
51Australian Securities and Investments Commission (PDF 987KB) 
53Mr and Mrs Ian and Lorraine Callaway (PDF 642KB) 
54Mr Graeme Bradley (PDF 38KB) 
55Name Withheld (PDF 53KB) 
56Name Withheld (PDF 52KB) 
57Name Withheld (PDF 56KB) 
58Name Withheld (PDF 66KB) 
59Mrs Heather Loosemore (PDF 57KB) 
60Name Withheld (PDF 18KB) 
62Name Withheld (PDF 72KB) 
63Mr and Mrs Arthur and Jenny Taylor (PDF 171KB) 
64Mr Peter Fieldsend (PDF 10KB) 
65Name Withheld (PDF 23KB) 
66Mr John Telford (PDF 221KB) Attachment 1(PDF 66KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 11KB) 
67Name Withheld (PDF 106KB) 
68Mr Des Scott (PDF 51KB) 
69KPMG (PDF 153KB) 
70ANZ (PDF 103KB) 
71Mr Paul Gresham (PDF 20KB) Attachment 1(PDF 153KB) Attachment 2(PDF 4878KB) Attachment 3(PDF 5669KB) 
72National Australia Bank (PDF 94KB) 
74Ms Lynette Ross  (PDF 10KB) 
75Ms Dorothy Logan (PDF 1534KB) 
77Name Withheld (PDF 32KB) 

Additional Information Received

1Additional information provided by Mr Peter Johnston, Executive Director, Association of Independently Owned Financial Planners(PDF 22KB) 
2Additional Information provided by Morningstar(PDF 1700KB) 
3Response to adverse comment from the Trust Company(PDF 1125KB) 

Answers to Questions on Notice

1Australian Taxation Office, public hearing, Sydney, 23 September 2011: Tables profiling users of SMSFs, received 4 November, 2011(PDF 775KB) 
2SMSF Professionals' Association of Australia, public hearing, 30 August 2011, received 24 February 2012(PDF 91KB) 
3Companies Auditors and Liquidators Disciplinary Board, Pubilc hearing, Sydney, 4 April, 2012, responses received 30 April 2012.(PDF 2362KB) 
4Response to written questions, Mr Shawn Richard, received 27 April 2012(PDF 1702KB) 
5Supplementary remarks, Mr Shawn Richard, received 9 May 2012(PDF 532KB) 
6Australian Prudential Regulation Authority, public hearing, Sydney, 4 April 2012, received 4 May 2012(PDF 425KB) 
7Answers to Questions on Notice from ASIC, received 11 May 2012(PDF 12KB) 

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:+61 2 6277 3583
Fax:+61 2 6277 5719