D

Appendix D – List of witnesses appearing at public hearings

Wednesday, 11 March 2009 - Canberra

Individual

Mr Geoff Wilson, Independent Auditor

Australian National Audit Office

Mr David Crossley, Executive Director

Mr Bob Holbert, Audit Manager

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr Peter White, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Department of Finance and Deregulation

Mr John Grant, First Assistant Secretary, Procurement Division Mr Simon Lewis PSM, Deputy Secretary, Asset Management Group Ms Laurie Van Veen, Branch Manager, Communications Advice Branch

Wednesday, 13 May 2009 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Bob Holbert, Audit Manager Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Bob Holbert, Audit Manager

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Department of Climate Change

Ms Helen Grinbergs, Assistant Secretary, Coordination and Frameworks Branch

Dr Martin Parkinson, Secretary

Department of Finance and Deregulation

Mr John Grant, First Assistant Secretary, Procurement Division

Mr Simon Lewis PSM, Deputy Secretary, Asset Management Group

Ms Laurie Van Veen, Branch Manager, Communications Advice Branch

Monday, 21 September 2009 - Canberra

University of Canberra

Ms Sally Webster, Lecturer

Monday, 26 October 2009 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Ms Rachel Palmer, Senior Director

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Kevin Fitzpatrick, Acting Second Commissioner

Ms Fay Styman, Assistant Commissioner, Strategic Communications

Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Ms Barbara Grundy, Branch Manager, Strategic Communications

Mr Murray Kimber, Branch Manager, Early Childhood Education and Care

Mr Michael Manthorpe, Deputy Secretary, Early Childhood Eduction and Child Care

Department of Finance and Deregulation

Mr John Grant, First Assistant Secretary, Procurement Division

Ms Laurie Van Veen, Branch Manager, Communications Advice Branch

Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Simon Cotterill, Assistant Secretary, Drug Strategy Branch

Ms Rosemary Huxtable, Acting Deputy Secretary

Ms Samantha Palmer, General Manager, Communications and People Strategy

Monday, 23 November 2009 - Canberra

Australian Association of National Advertisers

Mr Scott McClellan, Chief Executive Officer

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Steve Chapman, Deputy Auditor-General

Mr Bob Holbert, Audit Manager

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Ms Rachel Palmer, Senior Director

Mr Peter White, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Commonwealth Ombudsman

Professor John McMillan, Commonwealth Ombudsman

Monday, 22 February 2010 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Ms Rachel Palmer, Senior Director Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Thursday, 17 June 2010 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Private Capacity

Dr Allan Hawke AC