С

Appendix C – List of public hearings

Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - Canberra

Australian Institute of Health & Welfare

Dr Penny Allbon, Director

Mr Andrew Kettle, Senior Executive, Business Group

Ms Julie Roediger, Deputy Director

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr Steve Chapman, Deputy Auditor-General

Mrs Dianne Rimington, Group Executive Director

Commonwealth Ombudsman

Professor John McMillan, Commonwealth Ombudsman

Mr Ron Brent, Deputy Ombudsman

Ms Jill Jepson, Senior Assistant Ombudsman

Community & Public Sector Union

Mr Stephen Jones, National Secretary

Dr Tim Dymond, Research Officer

Department of Parliamentary Services

Mr Alan Thompson, Secretary

Mr David Kenny, Deputy Secretary

Ms Judy Konig, Chief Finance Officer

Department of the House of Representatives

Mr Ian Harris, Clerk

Mr Bernard Wright, Deputy Clerk

Mr David Elder, Serjeant-at-Arms

Mr Doug Pereira, Chief Finance Officer

Family Court of Australia

Mr Richard Foster, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Grahame Harriott, Executive Director, Corporate

High Court of Australia

Mr Andrew Phelan, Chief Executive & Principal Registrar

Insolvency & Trustee service Australia

Mr David Bergman, Acting Chief Exec & inspector Gen in Barkruptcy

Mr Peter Lowe, Executive Director

Mr Bob Morison, Chief Finance Officer

Intelligence & Security

Mr Ian Carnell, Inspector-General

Thursday, 21 August 2008 - Canberra

Individuals

Ms Meredith Hinchliffe

Australian Dictionary of Biography

Professor Melanie Nolan, Director, National Centre of Biography & General Editor

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Ian Campbell, Australian Electoral Commissioner

Mr Paul Dacey, Deputy Australian Electoral Commissioner

Mr Andrew Baker, Chief Financial Officer

Australian Institute of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islanders Studies

Mr Steven Larkin, Principal

Australian War Memorial

Major General Steve Gower, Director

Ms Rhonda Adler, Assistant Director, Corporate Services

National Archives of Australia

Mr Ross Gibbs, Director General

Ms Cheryl Watson, Assistant Director General, Corporate Services

Ms Karen Sheppard, Chief Financial Officer

National Gallery of Australia

Dr Ron Radford, Director

Mr Alan Froud, Deputy Director

Mr Dermot Walsh, Chief financial Officer

National Library of Australia

Dr Warwick Cathro, Acting Director-General

Mr Gerry Linehan, Assistant Director-General, Corporate Services

The Australian Academy of the Humanities

Emeritus Professor Graeme Clarke, Honorary Secretary

Professor Deryck Schreuder, Fellow of the Academy

Monday, 8 September 2008 - Sydney

Administrative Appeals Tribunal

Mr Douglas Humphreys, Principal registrar

Ms Megan Cassidy, Assistant Registrar

Mr Steve Wise, Chief Financial Officer

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Mr Chris Chapman, Chairman

Mr Chris Cheah, Acting Deputy Chair

Ms Dianne Carlos, General Manager, Corporate Services

Mr Derek Ambrose, Chief Financial Officer, Executive Manager Finance and Facilities

Australian Law Reform Commission

Professor David Weisbrot, President

Ms Sabina Wynn, Executive Director

Australian National Maritime Museum

Ms Mary-Loiuse Williams, Director

Mr Peter Rout, Assistant Director, Corporate & Operations

Federal Court of Australia

Mr Warwick Soden, Registrar/Chief Executive

Mr Gordon Foster, Executive Director

Mr Peter Bowen, Chief Finance Officer

Federal Magistrates Court of Australia

Mr John Mathieson, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Anne Hicking, Executive Director, Corporate Services

Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission

Ms Susan Roberts, Executive Director

Mr Darrell Yesberg, Acting Finance Manager

The Equal Opportunity for Women in the Workplace Agency

Ms Anna McPhee, Director

Mrs Bharti Desai, Chief Financial Officer

Wednesday, 17 September 2008 - Canberra

Australian Federation of Friends of Museums

Mrs Carolyn Forster, President

Ms Judy Kean, Committee Member

Friday, 19 September 2008 - Canberra

Australian Public Service Commission

Ms Lynelle Briggs, Australian Public Service Commissioner

Ms Lynee Tacy, Deputy Public Service Commissioner

Ms Jacqui Curtis, Group Manager-Programmes

Ms Karin Fisher, Group Manager, Corporate Group

Mr Patrick Palmer, Group Manager-Regional Services

Ms Nicole Pietrucha, Group Manager- Evaluation

Mr David Mylan, Chief Finance Officer

Australian Research Council

Mr Len Marsden, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Andrew Cameron, Director Resources

CSIRO

Mr Allan Gaukroger, Chief Finance Officer

Department of Finance and Deregulation

Dr Ian Watt, Secretary

Dr Paul Grimes, General Manager

Mr David Nicol, A/g Division Manager

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Ms Melissa McClusky, Head of Division

Institute of Public Administration Australia

Mr Andrew Podger, National President

Joint Standing Committee on the Parliamentary Library

Mr Dick Adams, Joint Chair

Senator Russell Trood, Joint Chair

Ms Roxanne Missingham, Secretary and Parliamentary Librarian

National Capital Authority

Mr Christopher Doogan, Interim Chief Executive

Mr Gary Rake, Managing Director, Finance and Estate

Mr Phillip Wales, Managing Director Governance

National Measurement Institute

Dr Laurence Besley, Chief Executive

Questacon

Prof Graham Durant, Director

The Office of the Official Secretary to the Govenor-General

Mr Brien Hallett, Deputy Official Secretary to the Govenor General

Mr Stephen Murtagh, Director Corporate Services

Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - Canberra

Family Court of Western Australia – Department of the Attorney-General

Mr Gavan Jones, Director, Higher Courts

Mr Liam Carren, Manager, Strategiec Business Services

Mr Andrew Crossthwaite, Principal Financial and Resources Anaylyst

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr Ron Cameron, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mr Douglas Cubbin, Acting Chief of Operations and Chief Financial Officer