С

Appendix C – Witnesses appearing at public hearings

Canberra Tuesday, 22 February 2000

AusAid

Dr Peter McCawley, Deputy Director General, Program Quality Group Mrs Catherine Fettell, Acting Assistant Director General, Contract Services Group Dr Elizabeth Brouwer, Director, Performance Information and Assessment Section Mr Laurence McCulloch, Director, Pacific Contracts and Policy Section

Australian Business

Air Vice Marshal Brian Weston, Executive Director, Defence Industries Mr Graham Chalker, Federal Affairs Adviser

Canberra Business Council Mr Peter Grills, Councillor Ms Helen Leayr, Executive Director

Institution of Engineers, Australia Mr John Boshier, Chief Executive Mr Athol Yates, Policy Analyst

Master Builders Australia Inc

Mr Wilhelm Harnisch, Deputy National Executive Director

Mr Guy Solling, National Director, Legal Services

PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mr William Laurie, Office Managing Partner

Ms Michelle Narracott, Partner

Mr Andrew McWilliam, Consulting Director, c/- Business Catalyst International Pty Ltd

Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Mr Michael Peck, Chief Executive Officer

Melbourne Friday, 10 March 2000

Ballistic Innovations

Mr Robert Stearn, Sales Manager

Drake Employment Services Pty Ltd trading as Jobseek, a division of Drake International

Ms Beverley Gillard, Director Mrs Sue Simons, National Manager Mr Neil Sutton, Administration/Commercial Manager

Fire Protection Association of Australia

Mr Richard Balsillie, Executive Director Mr Troy Williams, Assistant Executive Director, Policy Support

Indo-Chinese Employment Service Pty Ltd

Mr Hoang Vu Nguyen, Director

National Furnishing Industry Association of Australia

Mr Mike Radda, Chief Executive Officer

University of Melbourne

Professor David Young, Professor of Construction Management, Engineering Project Management Group

Mr Neil Noonan, Senior Academic, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Canberra Wednesday, 29 March 2000

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Warren Cochrane, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Mr John Meert, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Mr Andrew Greaves, Executive Director, Business Assurance Services

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Arthur Blewitt, Chief General Manager, Corporate and Coordination Mr Rohan Buettel, General Manager, Legal and Parliamentary Mr Lennard Marsden, General Manager, Corporate Services Mr Peter Gotzinger, Manager, Contracts Unit

Department of Education, Training and Youth Affairs

Mr Stephen Sedgwick, Secretary

Mr William Burmester, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Services Division

Mr George Kriz, Chief Lawyer, Legal Business Assurance and Investigations Branch

Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business

Dr Peter Shergold, Secretary Mr Wayne Gibbons, Deputy Secretary Mr Brian McMillan, Group Manager, Corporate Legal, Parliamentary and Audit Services Group Mr John Burston, Group Manager, Systems Group Mr Bob Correll, Group Manager, Targeted Employment Assistance Mr Leslie Riggs, Group Manager, Job Network Group Ms Marsha Milgiken, Assistant Secretary, Job Network Group

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Andrew McKinlay, Assistant Secretary, Finance Branch Ms Josette Allester, Director, Cash Management and Procurement Section Ms Lesley Gordon, Assistant Director, Management, Bureau of Meteorology Mr Rodney Allen, Finance and Supply Manager, Australian Antarctic Division

Department of Finance and Administration

Dr Diana Wright, General Manager, Resource Management Framework Ms Louise Saave-Fairley, Branch Manager, Competitive Tendering and Contracting Branch

Mr Mike Loudon, Branch Manager, Corporate Contracts

Individual

Dr Nicholas Seddon

Canberra Thursday, 30 March 2000

Centrelink

Mr Alan Welburn, Manager, National Contracts Management Unit Commonwealth Ombudsman's Office Mr Oliver Winder, Deputy Ombudsman Mr Frederick Bluck, Director Legal

Department of Family and Community Services

Dr David Rosalky, Secretary Mr Geoff Leeper, Executive Director, Partnership Framework Mr Richard Lansdowne, Acting Executive Director

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr John Crighton, Assistant Secretary, Information Management Branch Mr Kevin Thornton, Director, Domestic Property and Physical Security Section Mr Alan Valtas, Director, Business Development and Management Services Mr Keith Hardy, Manager, Competitive Tendering and Contract Management Ms Beverley Hazell, Chief Finance Officer

Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Mr Philip Noonan, Head, Corporate Division Mr Steven Kirk, Director, Purchasing and Contract Services Mr William Peel, Deputy Executive General Manager, AusIndustry Mr Steven Brown, Manager, Corporate Procurement Team

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Mr John Bollard, Director, Contracts and Purchasing Policy Mr Troy Thomas, Director, Surface Transport and Corporate Legal

Office of Asset Sales and IT Outsourcing

Mr Ross Smith, Chief Executive Mr Simon Lewis, Deputy Chief Executive Mr David Yarra, Executive Director, Asset Sales Mr Rodney Whithear, Senior Director, IT Outsourcing

Canberra Friday, 31 March 2000

Department of Defence

Mr Michael Roche, Under Secretary, Defence Acquisition Organisation

Dr Graham Kearns, Head, Industry Procurement Infrastructure Division

Air Vice Marshal Raymond Conroy, Head, Systems Acquisition, (Aerospace), Defence Acquisition Organisation

Rear Admiral Richard Lamacraft, Head, Systems Acquisition, (Maritime and Ground), Defence Acquisition Organisation

Mr James Noble, Acting Head, Systems Acquisition, (Electronic Systems), Defence Acquisition Organisation

Mr Mark Gairey, Acting First Assisting Secretary, Capital Equipment Program Division

Mr John Fitzgerald, Director General, Contracting Policy and Operations Branch

Department of Health and Aged Care

Mr Neville Tomkins, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Services Division

Ms Stephanie Gunn, Assistant Secretary, Corporate Development Branch, Corporate Services Division

Ms Julie Fox, Principal Legal Officer, Legal Services Branch, Corporate Services Division

Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs

Mr Andrew Metcalfe, Acting Secretary

Mr David Page, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Multicultural Affairs and Citizenship Division

Mr Vincent McMahon, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Governance Division

Ms Yole Daniels, Acting Assistant Secretary, Corporate Strategy and Support Branch

Mr Philip Freeman, Director, Purchasing Reform and Accounting Services

Ms Cheryl Hannah, Acting Chief Information Officer, Business Solutions Group

Brisbane Friday, 9 June 2000

Australian Dispute Centre

Mr Kenneth Hinds, President Mr Dudley Wilde, Vice President and Board Member Ms Joanna Jenkins, Member

Queensland Police Service

Mr Ian Lewis, Acting Manager, Procurement and Contracts, Logistics Branch Ms Michelle Toll, Acting Manager, Procurement and Contracts, Logistics Branch

BUSY Inc Ms Vivienne Mallinson, Chief Executive Officer

Streets Enterprise

Mr Dennis Street, Owner

Canberra Monday, 19 June 2000

BAE Systems Australia

Mr Ian Sharp, Director of Operations