# D

# Appendix D – List of public hearings

Thursday, 21 July 2005 - Sydney

Bankstown Airport Ltd

Mr Kim Ellis, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mario Bayndrian, Manager, Airport Compliance and Operations Manager

Conference of Asia Pacific Express Carriers (Australia) Limited

Mr Sean Haran, DHL, Security Manager, Oceania

# Flight Attendants' Association of Australia

Mr Guy Maclean, Government & Regulatory Affairs Advisor, Domestic/Regional Division

# Sydney Airport Corporation Limited

Mr Rodney Gilmour, General Manager, Corporate Affairs & HR

Ms Lyn Tohovaka, Aviation Security Standards Manager

Mr Grant Woods, General Manager, Airport Operations

# Transport Workers Union NSW Branch

Mr Glenn Nightingale, Senior Airlines Official

Mr Nimrod Nyols

# University of New South Wales

Prof Jason Middleton, Head of Department, Department of Aviation

# Thursday, 18 August 2005 - Canberra

**Customs Officers Association** 

Mr Peter Bennett, President

# Wednesday, 24 August 2005 - Brisbane

Virgin Blue Airlines Pty Ltd

Mr John O'Callaghan, Government Relations Adviser

Mr Phil Scanlon, Manager, Security Department

Wednesday, 21 September 2005 - Adelaide

Adelaide Airport Limited

Mr Phil Baker, Managing Director

Mr John McArdle, Manager Corporate Affairs

Mr Vince Scanlon, Manager, Aviation & Infracture

#### Kangaroo Island Council

Ms Jayne Berden, Airport Manager

Mr Bill Richards, Chairman

#### Thursday, 22 September 2005 - Perth

#### Department for Planning and Infrastructure WA

Mr Don Challis, Program Leader

Mr Drew Gaynor, Principal Policy Manager

#### Westralia Airports Corporation

Mr David Price, Company Secretary

Mr Neil Fitzgerald, Security Operations Manager

Mr Steven Whitmore, Aviation Security Manager

#### Monday, 10 October 2005 - Canberra

#### **Recreational Aviation Australia Inc**

Mr Paul Middleton, Executive Director

#### **Regional Aviation Association of Australia**

Mr Brian Candler, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Terrence Wesley-Smith, Chairman

#### Wednesday, 23 November 2005 - Sydney

#### Australian Licenced Aircraft Engineers Association

Mr Michael O'Rance, Federal President

Mr Christopher Ryan, Industrial Manager

#### Blue Collar Recruitment

Ms Lucia Natale, Business Development Manager

Ms Cynthia Smith, Director

#### DHL

Mr Sean Haran, Security Manager, Oceania

# FedEx

Mr Brian Mcreath, Manager, International Security South Pacific

#### **Qantas Airways Limited**

Mr Geoffrey Askew, Head of Group Security

Mr David Gray, General Manager Strategy & Support, Qantas Group Security

Mr Trevor Jones, Manager, Group Security Policy & Compliance

#### **Regional Express Limited**

Mr Derek Trafford, Compliance & Quality Assurance Manager

#### Sydney Airport Corporation Limited

Mr Ron Elliott, Manager, Airport Security

Mr Rodney Gilmour, General Manager, Corporate Affairs & HR

# TNT Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Brian Harding, Security Director

#### **Toll Priority**

Mr Mike Valkenburg, State Manager NSW

# **Toll Transport**

Mr Rod Grimshaw, National Security Manager

#### **UPS Pty Ltd**

Mr Keith Sylvester, Security Manager

# Thursday, 24 November 2005 - Melbourne

# Aircraft Owners & Pilots Association of Australia

Mr Ronald Bertram, President

#### Albury City Council

Mr Dale Blampied, Manager, Albury Services

Mr Robert Brown, Acting General Manager

Mr Bradley Ferris, Civil Services Team Leader, Albury Airport

# Australia Pacific Airports

Mr John Nahyna, General Manager, Melbourne Airport

#### Australian Air Express

Mr Paul Cullis, General Manager, Security

#### Australian Airports Association

Mr John McArdle, National Chairman

Mr Ken Keech, Chief Executive Officer, National Secretariat

#### Linfox Airports Pty Ltd

Mr Tim Anderson, General Manager

#### Monday, 28 November 2005 - Canberra

#### **Australian Federal Police**

Mr Tony Negus, National Manager, Protection

Mr Matthew Graham, National Coordinator, Airport Operations

Ms Mandy Newton, Program Manager - Project Jupiter

#### Australian Federal Police Association

Mr Peter Engeler, Aviation Security Zone Coordinator

Mr Jim Torr, Chief Executive Officer

#### Police Federation of Australia

Mr Mark Burgess, Chief Executive Officer

#### Wednesday, 30 November 2005 - Canberra

#### Attorney-General's Department

Mr Lee Gordon, Executive Officer, Protective Security Coordination Centre

Mr Keith Holland, First Assistant Secretary, Security & Critical Infrastructure Division

Mr Michael Rothery, Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Branch

Mr Ed Tyrie, Executive Director, Protective Security Coordination Centre

#### Monday, 5 December 2005 - Canberra

#### **Department of Transport & Regional Services**

Mr John Kilner, Acting Exective Director, Office of Transport Security

Mr Andrew Lalor, Section Head, Regional Airlines & General Aviation

Mr Andrew Tongue, Executive Director, Office of Transport Security

# Monday, 27 February 2006 - Canberra

#### Aero-Care

Mr Lincoln Butler, National Airports Manager

Mr Gavin Lister, National Commercial Manager

Mr Glenn Rutherford, General Manager

#### Australian Customs Service

Ms Gail Batman, National Director, Border Intelligence and Passengers

Mr Michael Carmody, Chief Executive Officer

Mr John Jeffery, Deputy Chief Executive

#### Department of Immigration & Multicultural Affairs

Mr Todd Frew, Assistant Secretary, Border Security Division

Mr John Rees, Director, Airport Policy Section

# Tuesday, 7 March 2006 - Geraldton

#### Shire of Greenough

Mr William Perry, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Robert Urquhart, Manager

# Tuesday, 7 March 2006 - Carnarvon

# Shire of Carnarvon

Mr Graham Wilks, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Edward Smith, Aerodrome Supervisor

# Shire of Exmouth

Mrs Natasha Duane, Airport Manager

Mr Neil Haywood, Executive Officer/Manager, Corporate Services

# Tuesday, 7 March 2006 - Kalbarri

#### Shire of Northampton

Mr Garry Keefe, Chief Executive Officer

Cr George Parker, Shire President

#### Wednesday, 8 March 2006 - Newman

#### North West Travel Services

Mr Neil Thoars, Manager

#### Shire of East Pilbara

Mr Allen Cooper, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Alexander Douglas, Director of Technical Services

Mr Peter Voros, Director of Corporate Services

# Wednesday, 8 March 2006 - Derby

#### Shire of Derby-West Kimberley

Mrs Elsia Archer, President

Mr John Pearson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Kevin Pettingill, Executive Manager, Technical & Development Services

#### Thursday, 9 March 2006 - Broome

#### **Broome International Airport**

Mr Reith MacLeod, Manager

Mr Craig Waters, Security Manager

#### Shire of Roebourne

Mr Guy Thompson, Director Technical & Development Services/Airport Manager

#### Town of Port Hedland

Mr Rod Evans, Airport Manager