A

Appendix A — Committee membership and meetings in 2005-2006

General Business of the Full Committee

Membership 1 July 2005 to 30 June 2006

Mr Tony Smith MP (Chair) (from 9/2/2006) Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chair) (to 7/2/2006) Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair) The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP (from 16/8/2006) Mr Russell Broadbent MP Ms Anna Burke MP (to 14/9/2005) Dr Craig Emerson MP (to 14/9/2005) Dr Dennis Jensen MP (from 30/5/2006) The Hon Jackie Kelly MP Ms Catherine King MP Mr Andrew Laming MP The Hon Alex Somlyay MP (to 16/8/2005) Mr Lindsay Tanner MP Mr Ken Ticehurst MP (to 30/5/2006)

Senator Mark Bishop (from 10/5/2006) Senator John Hogg Senator Gary Humphries Senator Claire Moore (to 10/5/2006) Senator Andrew Murray Senator Fiona Nash (from 16/8/2005) Senator Nigel Scullion (to 16/6/2005) Senator John Watson

Public Hearings in 2005-2006

Private meetings in 2005-2006

The full Committee held no public hearings during this period (see Sectional Committees below) **23**

Sectional Committee: Aviation Security

Membership 1 July 2005 to 30 June 2006

Mr Tony Smith MP (Chair) (from 9/2/2006) Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chair) (to 7/2/2006) Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair) The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP (from 17/8/2005) Mr Russell Broadbent MP Ms Anna Burke MP (to14/9/2005) Ms Catherine King MP Mr Andrew Laming MP The Hon Alex Somlyay MP (to 10/8/2005) Mr Ken Ticehurst MP (to 30/5/2006)	Senator John Hogg Senator Claire Moore (to 10/5/2006) Senator Andrew Murray (from 15/2/2006) Senator Fiona Nash (from 17/8/2005) Senator John Watson
Public Hearings in 2005-06	19
Private Meetings in 2005-06	6

Sectional Committee: Review of Auditor-General's Reports

Membership 1 July 2005 to 30 June 2006

Mr Tony Smith MP (Chair) (from 9/2/2006) Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chair) (to 7/2/2006) Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair) The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP (from 17/8/2005) Mr Russell Broadbent MP Ms Anna Burke MP (to 14/9/2005) Dr Craig Emerson MP (14/9/2005) The Hon Jackie Kelly MP Ms Catherine King MP Mr Andrew Laming MP Mr Alex Somlyay MP (to 10/8/2005) Mr Lindsay Tanner MP	Senator John Hogg Senator Claire Moore (to 10/5/2006) Senator Fiona Nash (from 30/3/2006) Senator John Watson
Public Hearings in 2005-2006	20
Private Meetings in 2005-2006	1

Sectional Committee: Certain Taxation Matters		
Membership 7 December 2005 to 30 June 2006		
Mr Tony Smith MP (Chair) (from 9/2/2006)	Senator Gary Humphries	
Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chair) (to 7/2/2006	Senator Andrew Murray	
Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair)	Senator John Watson	
The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP		
Dr Craig Emerson MP		
Ms Catherine King MP		
Public hearings in 2005-2006	1	
Private meetings in 2005-2006	1	

Sectional Committee: Defence Acquisition and Reporting

Membership 1 March 2006 to 30 June 2006

Mr Tony Smith MP (Chair)	Senator Mark Bishop
Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair)	Senator John Hogg
Mr Russell Broadbent MP	
Dr Dennis Jensen MP	
The Hon Jackie Kelly MP	
Public hearings in 2005-2006	1
Private meetings in 2005-2006	The Sectional Committee held no private meetings during this period