С

Appendix C – List of public hearings

Friday, 28 November 2003 - CANBERRA

Individuals

Mr Rod Hannifey

ARRB Transport Research Ltd

Mr Raymond Taylor, General Manager, Business and Marketing

Australian Transport Safety Bureau

Mr Kym Bills, Executive Director

Mr Chris Brooks, Team Leader, Road Safety Research and Strategy

Australian Trucking Association

Mr Chris Althaus, CEO

Bus Industry Confederation

Mr Michael Apps, Executive Director

Cyclists' Urban Speedlimit Taskforce

Mr Michael Yeates, Convenor

Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Western Australia

Mr Iain Cameron, Executive Director/Office of Road Safety

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Robert Hogan, Assistant Secretary, Transport Programmes South East Regulation Group

Mr Barry O'Neill, Director, Investment Policy and Black Spots Transport Programmes

Mr Peter Robertson, Assistant Secretary, Vehicle Safety Standards

Department of Transport and Urban Planning, South Australia

Mr Phillip Allan, A/Director, Road Safety

Federated Chamber of Automotive Industries

Mr Peter Sturrock, Chief Executive

Monash University Accident Research Centre

Professor Maxwell Cameron, Adjunct Professor

Professor Ian Johnston, Director,

National Road Transport Commission

Mr Peter Makeham, Director-Safety & Environment

Pedestrian Council of Australia Inc.

Mr Harold Scruby, Chairman/Chief Executive Officer

Queensland Transport

Mr Gary Mahon, Director Strategic Policy

Roads and Traffic Authority of New South Wales

Dr Don Carseldine, Manager, Speed Management

Dr Soames Job, General Manager, Road Safety Strategy

STAYSAFE Committee

Hon Rick Colless MLC, Member

Mr Ian Faulks, Committee Manager

Ulysses Club Inc.

Mr Rick Bedford, National President

University of Western Sydney

Dr Sarah Redshaw, Centre for Cultural Research

University of Western Sydney, Centre for Cultural Research

Dr Zoe Sofoulis

VicRoads

Mr Eric Howard, General Manager-Road Safety

Wednesday, 11 February 2004 - CANBERRA

Australian Automobile Association

Mr James Hurnall, Director, Technical Services

Mr John Metcalfe, Director, Research and Policy

Automobile Association of Australia

Mr Lauchlan McIntosh, Executive Director

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Robert Hogan, Assistant Secretary, Transport Programmes South East Regulation Group

Mr Barry O'Neill, Director, Investment Policy and Black Spots Transport Programmes

Mr Peter Robertson, Assistant Secretary, Vehicle Safety Standards

Royal Automobile Club of Victoria

Ms Anne Harris, Chief Behavioural Scientist, Public Policy