House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Primary Industries and Resources

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the role of government in assisting Australian farmers to adapt to the impacts of climate change

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 73 submissions and 4 supplementary submissions in the following list.

  1. Mr Ian Bowie (PDF 688KB)
  2. Professor Frank Vanclay (PDF 312KB)
  3. Mr Sandor Von Kontz (PDF 35KB)
  4. The Fenner School of Environment and Society (PDF 799KB)
  5. Australian Seed Federation (PDF 507KB)
  6. South West Climate Change Forum (PDF 1,761KB)
  7. Dr Kath Cooper and Mr Mike Elleway (PDF 524KB)
  8. Murray Irrigators Support Group (PDF 455KB)
  9. Southern Midlands Council Landcare Unit (PDF 1,658KB)
  10. CCRSPI Network (PDF 2,583KB)
  11. Managing Climate Variability Program LWA (PDF 2,096KB)
  12. Dairy Australia (PDF 501KB)
  13. Agrifood Skills Australia (PDF 627KB)
  14. Ms Narelle Martin (PDF 143KB)
  15. Tasmanian Institute of Agricultural Research (PDF 887KB)
  16. Australian Pork Limited (PDF 3,550KB)
  17. National Farmers' Federation(PDF 1,464KB)
  18. Climate Change Research Centre (PDF 335KB)
  19. CSIRO (PDF 7,511KB)
  20. Monaro Farming Systems(PDF 318KB)
  21. South Australian Farmers Federation (PDF 322KB)
  22. Ms MairiAnne Mackenzie (PDF 331KB)
  23. Ms Julia Weston (PDF 410KB)
  24. School of Earth and Environmental Sciences (PDF 115KB)
  25. Urban Research Centre(PDF 138KB)
  26. CropLife Australia (PDF 1,043KB)
  27. AgForce (PDF 190KB)
  28. WA Farmers (PDF 468KB)
  29. RM Consulting Group (PDF 954KB)
  30. NSW Irrigators' Council (PDF 1,002KB)
  31. Mallee Sustainable Farming Inc. (PDF 383KB)
  32. Australian Research Council (PDF 667KB)
  33. Victorian Farmers Federation (PDF 551KB)
  34. Fitzroy Basin Food and Fibre Association Inc. (PDF 268KB)
  35. Australian Egg Corporation Ltd (PDF 1,210KB)
  36. Apple and Pear Australia Ltd (PDF 383KB)
  37. Nursery and Garden Industry Australia (PDF 486KB)
  38. Otto Agribusiness Pty Ltd (PDF 257KB)
  39. Southern New England Landcare Ltd (PDF 448KB)

    39.1 Supplementary Submission Southern New England Landcare Ltd (PDF 448KB)

  40. Dr Federick C Bell (PDF 336KB)
  41. Ms Tracy Knowland (PDF 595KB)
  42. National Association for Sustainable Agriculture Australia Ltd (PDF 192KB)
  43. Australian Controlled Traffic Farming Association (PDF 260KB)
  44. Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority (PDF 131KB)
  45. CTF Solutions (PDF 827KB)
  46. Grain Growers Association (PDF 2,655KB)
  47. Ms Rosemary Hook (PDF 521KB)
  48. Australian Academy of Science (PDF 205KB)

  49. Attachment 1 (PDF 711KB)
    Attachment 2 (PDF 1,273KB)
    Attachment 3 (PDF 675KB)

  50. Biodynamic Agriculture Australia (PDF 174KB)
  51. Carbon Coalition Against Global Warming (PDF 1,540KB)
  52. National Association of Forest Industries (PDF 1,248KB)
  53. Dr Christine Jones (PDF 1,802KB)
  54. Grains Research and Development Corporation (PDF 1,038KB)
  55. CAAANZ (PDF 378KB)

    54.1 Supplementary Submission CAAANZ (PDF 840KB)

  56. GROWCOM (PDF 2,047KB)
  57. Australian Women in Agriculture Ltd (PDF 382KB)

    56.1 Supplementary Submission Australian Women in Agriculture Ltd (PDF 546 KB)

  58. Tasmanian Government (PDF 738KB)
  59. Ms Julian Campbell (PDF 178KB)
  60. Mr John McCracken (PDF 1,057KB)
  61. Dr John White (PDF 824KB)

    60.1 Supplementary Submission Dr John White (PDF 8,811KB)
  62. Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry, Western Australia (PDF 651KB)
  63. Horticulture Australia Council and Horticulture Australia Limited (PDF 3,795KB)
  64. Australian Institute of Agricultural Science and Technology (PDF 1,812KB)
  65. Australian Bureau of Statistics (PDF 578KB)
  66. Bureau of Meteorology (PDF 1,053KB)
  67. Ms Susan Edwards (PDF 1,053KB)
  68. Future Farm Industries CRC (PDF 1,459 KB)
  69. NSW Department of Primary Industries (PDF 1,258KB)

  70. Queensland Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation (PDF 1,484 KB)

  71. Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 626 KB)

  72. Otway Agroforestry Network (PDF 856 KB)

  73. Bennett Clayton Pty Ltd (PDF 719 KB)

  74. Victorian Government (PDF 4,024 KB)

Back to top

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.