С

Appendix C – List of Hearings & Witnesses

Friday, 17 September 1999 - Brisbane

Hon Robert Carl Katter MP

4TAB

Mr John McCormack, General Manager

National Party Racing Policy Committee

Mr Ranald Ferrier, Chairman

Mr Vaughan Johnson MLA, Shadow Minister for Transport and Roads

TAB Queensland

Mr Bruce Houston, General Manager, Operations

Saturday, 18 September 1999 - Barraba

Round table meeting

Mr Alan SinclairMr Paul St VincentMr Bill BucknellMr Trevor PerryMr Terence BurkeMr John CliftMr Hugh MunroMr Robert Robertson-CunninghameMr Bede Thomas

Mr Robert Charles Spletter, Regional Manager

Friday, 24 September 1999 - Parramatta

2KY Broadcasters Pty Ltd

Mr Barrie Unsworth, General Manager

Mr Maxwell Carter, Chief Engineer

Australian Racing Board

Mr R Charley, Chairman

Mr Andrew Harding, Executive Officer

Monday, 18 October 1999 - Canberra

Mr Laurie Ryan

Australian Broadcasting Authority

Mr Giles Tanner, General Manager

Mr Frederick Gengaroli, Director of Engineering

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Ms Sue Howard, Head, Local and Regional Services

Ms Pat Heaslip, General Manager, Marketing

Mr Peter Longman, National Sports Editor

Totaliser Agency Board (TAB) of WA

Mr Ray Bennett, Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 1 November 1999 - Melbourne

107.3FM Albury/Wodonga

Mr Roly Eaton, Sports and Racing Manager

3UZ Pty Ltd [Radio Sport 927AM]

Mr Noel Crowe, General Manager

Mr Kelvin Brown, Chief Engineer

Mr David Campbell, Research Manager

Gippsland Racing Inc.

Mr John Vincent Cantwell, Delegate

Mrs Helen Cantwell, Secretary

Dr George Alexander Corones, Chairman

Mr William David Fuller, Delegate

Racing World

Mr Doug Ackerley, Producer

Stony Creek Racing Club Inc.

Mr Thomas Ian Lee, Vice-President

TABCORP Holdings Ltd

Mr Michael Piggott, Executive General Manager, Wagering

Victorian Country Racing Council Inc

Mr Robert Hunter, Chairman

Mr Mark Francis O'Sullivan, Group General Manager

Wednesday, 8 December 1999 - Canberra

Federation of Australian Radio Broadcasters Limited

Mr David Bacon, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Graeme Carroll, Manager, Public Affairs

Monday, 3 April 2000 – Canberra

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Ms Sue Howard, Head, Local and Regional Services Mr Colin Knowles, Head, Technology, Strategy and Development