Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 2352 Fax: 02 6277 4424

E-mail: Trs.Reps@aph.gov.au

Web site: www.aph.gov.au/house/committee/trs

ABN no 18526287740

## INQUIRY INTO NATIONAL ROAD SAFETY

## **Terms of Reference**

The House of Representatives Standing Committee on Transport and Regional Services is to inquire into national road safety. The terms of reference are to:

- 1. Review the strategic objectives, priority areas and proposed measures in the National Road Safety Strategy 2001 2010, and the National Road Safety Action Plans for 2001 and 2002 and for 2003 and 2004 and consider whether these remain appropriate.
- 2. Identify any additional measures or approaches that could or should be adopted by the Commonwealth, States and Territories, local government and non-government agencies and bodies (including industry) to reduce road trauma.
- 3. Identify factors that may be impeding progress in reducing road trauma, and suggest how these could be addressed.

Submissions can be e-mailed to Trs.Reps@aph.gov.au

Or sent to: Transport and Regional Services Committee

**House of Representatives** 

Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

The closing date for submissions is Friday, 17 October 2003

Committee's internet site at is at: <a href="http://www.aph.gov.au/house\_roadsafety">http://www.aph.gov.au/house\_roadsafety</a>

## Membership of the Committee

Chair Mr Paul Neville MP
Deputy Chair Mr Steve Gibbons MP

Members Mr Peter Andren MP Mr Frank Mossfield MP
Mr Barry Haase MP Ms Michelle O'Byrne MP

Mrs Sussan Ley MP
Mr Alby Schultz MP
Mr Atrick Secker MP