

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORT AND REGIONAL SERVICES

INQUIRY INTO NATIONAL ROAD SAFETY

PUBLIC HEARING: CANBERRA

Wednesday, 11 February 2004

PROPOSED PROGRAM

Venue: Committee Room 1R4

Parliament House

8.30 a.m. Australian Automobile Association [sub #18] Australian New Car Assessment Program [sub #20]

- Mr Lauchlan McIntosh **Executive Director**
- Mr James Hurnall **Director Technical**
- Mr John Metcalfe Director Research and Policy
- 9.15 a.m. Department of Transport and Regional Services Safer Road Infrastructure: Blackspot Program [sub #23]
 - Mr Robert Hogan **Assistant Secretary Transport Programmes South East Branch**
 - Mr Barry O'Neill Director **Investment Policy and Black Spots**

Vehicle Safety Australian Design Rules Transport Infrastructure Policy Vehicle Safety Standards

> Mr Peter Robertson General Manager Vehicle Safety Standards Branch

10.00 a.m. Conclusion of program