

Appendix C—List of hearings, witnesses and inspections

Monday, 4 September 2006 - CANBERRA CSIRO

Dr Greg Duffy, Stream Leader, Energy Technologies

Dr Lincoln Paterson, Stream Leader, CO2 Sequestration, CSIRO Petroleum Resources

Monday, 11 September 2006 - CANBERRA

Stanwell Corporation

Mr Gary Humphrys, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mr Chai McConnell, Manager, Stakeholder Relations and Strategy

Mr Howard Morrison, Manager, Emerging Technologies

Monday, 9 October 2006 - CANBERRA

Department of Education, Science and Training

Mr Stephen Irwin, Branch Manager, Science and Technology Policy Branch

Department of Environment and Heritage

Mr Barry Sterland, First Assistant Secretary, Industry, Communities and Energy Division, Australian Greenhouse Office

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Robert Owen-Jones, Director, Environment Branch, Climate Change Section

Department of Industry Tourism & Resources

Ms Tania Constable, General Manager, Resources Development Branch/Resources Division

Geoscience Australia

Dr John Bradshaw, Chief Scientist, Carbon Dioxide Capture and Storage

Monday, 16 October 2006 - CANBERRA

Greenpeace Australia

Ms Yvonne Dierolf, Energy Campaigner Intern

Ms Helen Oakey, Political Advisor

Ms Gabriela Von Goerne, Energy Campaigner

Monday, 30 October 2006 - CANBERRA

BP Australia

Dr Tony Espie, Senior Advisor, CO2 Storage, BP Alternative Energy (UK)

Mr Ian Fliedner, Director Communications and External Affairs

Dr Fiona Wild, Evironmental Affairs Advisor, Communications and External Affairs

University of New South Wales

Dr Iain MacGill, Research Coordinator (Engineering), Centre for Energy and Environmental Markets

Mr Terry Daly, Researcher, Centre for Energy & Environmental Markets

Monday, 27 November 2006 - CANBERRA

Australian Coal Association

Ms Cassandra McCarthy, Director, Policy & International

Mr Mark O'Neill, Executive Director

Monday, 4 December 2006 - CANBERRA

National Generators Forum

Mr John Boshier, Executive Director

Dr Harry Schaap, Policy Advisor

Monday, 12 February 2007 - CANBERRA

Cooperative Research Centre for Greenhouse Gas Technologies (CO2CRC)

Dr Peter Cook, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Dennis Van Puyvelde, Technical and International Projects Manager

Dr Ian Lavering, Manager, NSW QLD Projects

Monday, 26 February 2007 - CANBERRA

Rio Tinto - Australia

Mr Alex Zapantis, Manager, Energy and Sustainable Development