House of Representatives Committees

Joint Committee on Publications

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the Distribution of the Parliamentary Papers Series

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 21 submissions in the following list.

  1. Department of the Senate (PDF 29KB)

    1a. Supplementary to submission 1
    Department of the Senate (PDF 45KB)

  2. State Library of Victoria (PDF 33KB)
  3. State Library of New South Wales (PDF 263KB)
  4. Australian Government Libraries Information Network (AGLIN) (PDF 56KB)
  5. Council of Australian State Libraries (CASL) (PDF 25KB)
  6. Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) (PDF 819KB)
  7. Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (PDF 79KB)
  8. State Library of Queensland (PDF 36KB)
  9. Parliamentary Library of Victoria (PDF 205KB)
  10. National Archives of Australia (PDF 86KB)
  11. Commonwealth Parliamentary Library (PDF 31KB)
  12. 11a. Supplementary to submission 11
    Commonwealth Parliamentary Library (PDF 59KB)

  13. Parliamentary Library of Western Australia (PDF 126KB)
  14. New South Wales Parliamentary Library (PDF 126KB)
  15. National Library of Australia (PDF 89KB)
  16. Australian National Audit Office (PDF 84KB)
  17. Department of the House of Representatives (PDF 162KB)
  18. Department of Education, Science and Training (PDF 15KB)
  19. Department of Finance and Administration; Australian Government Information Management Office (AGIMO) (PDF 39KB)
  20. State Library of Western Australia (PDF 82KB)

Back to top