Australian Parliament House is open to the public.

House of Representatives Committees

Parliamentary Joint Committee on Intelligence and Security

Committee Members - 44th Parliament

Under the Intelligence Services Act 2001, the committee is to consist of 11 members, 5 of whom must be Senators and 6 of whom must be members of the House of Representatives.

Mr Dan Tehan MP Chair (Liberal Party of Australia, Wannon, Vic)

Hon Anthony Byrne MP Deputy Chair (Australian Labor Party, Holt, Vic)

Senator Mark Bishop (Australian Labor Party, WA)

Senator Alan Eggleston (Liberal Party of Australia, WA)

Senator the Hon John Faulkner (Australian Labor Party, NSW)

Senator David Fawcett (Liberal Party of Australia, SA)

Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig (Australian Labor Party, Qld)

Mr Andrew Nikolic MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Bass, Tas)

Hon Tanya Plibersek (Australian Labor Party, Sydney, NSW)

Hon Philip Ruddock MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Berowra, NSW)

Hon Bruce Scott MP (The Nationals, Maranoa, Qld)

Back to top

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.