House of Representatives Committees


Membership of the Committee
Terms of reference
Chapter 1 The Parliamentary Joint Committee on Intelligence and Security
Chapter 2 Reports and Activities 2005-2006
Chapter 3 Issues of Procedure and Practice
Appendix A: Committee meetings and hearings for the year ending 30 June 2006
Appendix B: Committee reports and inquiries

Membership of the Committee


The Hon David Jull MP


Deputy Chair

Mr Anthony Byrne MP



Mr Stewart McArthur

Senator Alan Ferguson


The Hon Duncan Kerr SC, MP

Senator the Hon Robert Ray


Mr Steven Ciobo MP

(from 8 December 2005)

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

(from 9 December 2005)



Senator Fiona Nash

(from 9 May 2006)



Senator the Hon Sandy Macdonald

(until 6 July 2005)



Senator Julian McGauran

(from 8 September 2005 to

28 March 2006)

Committee Secretariat


Ms Margaret Swieringa

Inquiry Secretary

Ms Jane Hearn

Research Officer

Dr Cathryn Ollif

Executive Assistant

Mrs Donna Quintus-Bosz

Terms of reference

This report is made under the Part 4 section 31 of the Intelligence Services Act 2001:

As soon as practicable after each year ending on 30 June, the Committee must give to the Parliament a report on the activities of the Committee during the year.

Print Preliminary Page (PDF 67KB) < - Report Home  : Chapter 1 - >

Back to top