House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on National Capital and External Territories

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into Governance on Norfolk Island: Part 2 - Financial Sustainability of Current Governance Arrangements

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Key issues | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 24 submissions in the following list.

  1. Mr Bill Sanders (PDF 72KB)
  2. Mr Bruce Griffiths (PDF 189KB)
  3. Confidential
  4. Hon. Ivens Buffett MLA (PDF 1214KB)
  5. Hon. Ric Robinson (PDF 62KB)
  6. The Treasury (PDF 91KB)
  7. Department of Family and Community Services (PDF 33KB)
  8. Confidential
  9. Mr John Kelly (PDF 963KB)
  10. Department of Employment and Workplace Relations (PDF 623KB)
  11. Centre for Research in Public Sector Management (PDF 223KB)
  12. Mr Luke Johnson (PDF 1450KB)
  13. Mr Mitchell Dickens (PDF 46KB)
  14. Norfolk Island Chamber of Commerce (PDF 408KB)
  15. Professor Maev O'Collins (PDF 53KB)
  16. Ms Helen Pedel (PDF 21KB)
  17. Australian Bureau of Statistics (PDF 35KB)
  18. Supplementary to submission 6
    The Treasury (PDF 15KB)
  19. Department of Transport and Regional Services (PDF 24KB)
  20. Confidential
  21. Mr Michael Zande (PDF 99KB)
  22. Mr John M Smith (PDF 678KB)
  23. Mr Michael Hehir (PDF 1533KB)
  24. Norfolk Action Group (PDF 116KB)
  25. Ms RJ Menghetti (PDF 998KB)
  26. Confidential
  27. Confidential
  28. Mr Charles Blackwell (PDF 20KB)
  29. Mr Peter Woodward (PDF 19KB)

Back to top