# С

# Appendix C - Witnesses appearing at public hearings

# Norfolk Island Thursday, 22 March 2001

### Individuals

Ms Robyn Adams

Mr Geoffrey Bennett

The Hon Adrian Cook

Mr Edward Howard

Mr Alan McCoy

Mr Timothy Pearson

Mr Gregory Quintal

### Norfolk Island Government

Mr David Buffet, MLA, Minister for Immigration and Community

Mr Ronald Nobbs, MLA, Chief Minister

### **Society of Pitcairn Descendants**

Mr Kenneth Nobbs

Mr Lisle Snell

### **ECO Norfolk**

Ms Denise Quintal

# Canberra Monday, 2 April 2001

## Department of Transport and Regional Division

Mrs Maureen Ellis, Director, Self- Governing Territories Section, Territories and Regional Support Division

Ms Dianne Gayler, Assistant Secretary, Regional Support and Self-Governing Territories Branch

Ms Mary O'Brien, Assistant Director, Self-Governing Territories Section

Mrs Susan Strickland, Assistant Director, Self-Governing Territories Section, Territories and Regional Support Division