

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON MIGRATION Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02) 6277 4560 | Fax: (02) 6277 4427 | Email: jscm@aph.gov.au

## Public hearing for the inquiry into immigration detention

## Wednesday 24 September 2008

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

9.30 am	Department of Immigration & Citizenship (DIAC)
	Andrew Metcalfe, Secretary
	<ul> <li>Bob Correll PSM, Deputy Secretary, Borders, Compliance, Detention and Technology Group</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Dermot Casey PSM, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Community and Detention Services</li> </ul>
	• Lyn O'Connell, First Assistant Secretary, Compliance and Case Management
	Robyn Bicket, Chief Lawyer, Legal Division
	Robert Illingworth, Assistant Secretary, Compliance and Integrity Strategy
	<ul> <li>Arja Keski-Nummi, First Assistant Secretary, Refugee, Humanitarian and International Division</li> </ul>
11.30 am	Close