

Appendix B – Witnesses

Monday 9 December 2002 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr John Atwood, Principal Lawyer, Office of International Law

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Mr Steven McIntosh, Government Liaison Officer, Government and Public Affairs

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Mr Donald Macnab, Director, Regulatory Branch

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Dr Jeremy Burdon, Assistant Chief, Division of Plant Industry

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Craig Burns, General Manager, Trade Policy, Market Access and Biosecurity

Ms Kristiane Herrmann, Manager, FAO Plant Genetic Resources Treaty, Trade Policy, Market Access and Biosecurity

Mr Paul Morris, Executive Manager, Market Access and Biosecurity

Department of Education, Science and Training

Mr Stephen Irwin, Branch Manager, Science and Technology Policy Branch

Dr Caroline Perkins, Director, Radioactive Waste Management Section

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Dr Terence Beven, Director, Nuclear Policy and Missiles Section, Arms Control Branch, International Security Division

Mr Alan Fewster, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Dr Greg French, Director, Sea Law, Environmental Law and Antarctic Section, Legal Branch

Ms Sarah Kenney, Desk Officer, Environmental Strategies Section, Environment Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Arthur Spyrou, Executive Officer, Environment Strategies Section

Mr Adrian White, Executive Officer, International Intellectual Property Section, Services and Intellectual Property Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Russell Wild, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Environment Australia

Mr Mark Flanigan, Acting Assistant Secretary, Marine Conservation Branch, Marine and Water Division