# Β

# **Appendix B - Witnesses**

# Monday 19 June - Canberra

## Attorney-General's Department

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Catherine Hawkins, Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Dr Rachel Bacon, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

## Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section

Mr Peter Rayner, Director, Malaysia, Brunei and Singapore Section

Mr (Michael) Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

# Monday 4 September – Canberra

## **Australian Federal Police**

Federal Agent Tim Morris, Acting National Manager, International and Border

Federal Agent Bruce Hill, Manager, International and Border

#### Attorney-General's Department

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Catherine Hawkins, Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Mr Greg Manning, Assistant Secretary, International Security and Human Rights Branch, Office of International Law

#### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Kate Duff, Assistant Secretary, South-East Asia (North) Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

# Monday 11 September – Canberra

#### Attorney-General's Department

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division

Mr Stephen Bouwhius, Assistant Secretary, International Security and Human Rights Branch, Office of International Law

Ms Catherine Hawkins, Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Mr Andrew Walter, Director, Criminal Justice Division

# Australian Customs Service

Mr Wayne Baldwin, Manager, Valuation and Origin

#### Department of Defence

Mr Murray Perks, Acting Head, Strategic Policy

#### Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Jason Ferris, Acting Director, Migratory and Marine Biodiversity Section

Dr Anna Lashko, Senior Policy Officer, Migratory and Marine Biodiversity Section

#### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Annabel Anderson, Assistant Secretary, Americas and Europe Division

Ms Margaret Adamson, Assistant Secretary, European Union and Western Europe Branch

Ms Pauline Bygraves, Executive Officer, WTO Regional and Free Trade Agreements Section

Ms Alice Cawte, Assistant Secretary, East Asia Branch

Dr Ada Cheung, Executive Officer, Arms Control and Counter-Proliferation Branch, International Security Division

Mr Allaster Cox, Assistant Secretary, United States Branch

Ms Sarah De Zoeten, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime

Ms Prudence Gordon, FTA Commitments and Implementation Section

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Ms Angela Robinson, International Law and Transnational Crime Section

Mr Michael Sadleir, Acting Director, China Economic and Trade Section

Mr John Sullivan, Assistant Secretary, Arms Control and Non-Proliferation Branch

Ms Charlene Watego, Executive Officer, United States Trade Section

Mr Michael Wood, Director, Japan Section

#### Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Ken Miley, General Manager, Trade and International Branch

#### Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Stephen Borthwick, General Manager, Aviation Markets

Mr Iain Lumsden, Section Head, Bilateral Aviation, Aviation Markets Branch

Mr Samuel Lucas, Assistant Section Head, Bilateral Aviation, Aviation Markets Branch

# Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McBride, Manager, Tax Treaties Unit

Mrs Ariane Pickering, Principal Adviser - Treaties

Mr Colin Brown, Manager, Costing and Quantitative Analysis Unit

Mr Michael Rawstron, General Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division