

# **Appendix C - Witnesses**

## Monday, 14 August 2006 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Principal Legal Officer, International Trade Law & General Advisings Branch, Office of International Law

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Glass, Acting Assistant Secretary, Canada and Latin America Branch, Americas Division

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Ms Kirsty McNeil, Acting Director, Canada and Latin America Section, Canada and Latin America Branch, Americas Division

Ms Elizabeth Peak, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

# Monday, 9 October 2006 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Nicola Colbran, Senior Legal Officer

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Robert Owen-Jones, Director, Climate Change Section

### Department of the Environment and Heritage

Ms Vicki Dickman, Assistant Secretary, Environment Assessment Branch

Mr Gerard Early, First Assistant Secretary, Approvals and Wildlife Division

Mr Matt Johnston, Acting Director, Ports and Marine Section, Environment Assessment Branch

Ms Kate Roggeveen, Assistant Director, Technology Futures Team

# Monday, 27 November 2006 - Canberra

### Attorney-General's Department

Mr Mark Jennings, Senior Counsel, Office of International Law

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Zena Armstrong, Assistant Secretary, Environment Branch

Mr Clinton Dengate, Executive Officer

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

#### Department of the Environment and Heritage

Ms Robyn McCulloch, Acting Director, Cetacean Policy and Recovery Section, Marine Environment Branch, Marine Division

Mr Martin Paull, Project Officer, Cetacean Policy and Recovery Section, Marine Environment Branch, Marine Division

Ms Donna Petrachenko, First Assistant Secretary, Marine Division

# Tuesday, 5 December 2006 - Canberra

#### Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Principal Legal Officer, International Trade Law & General Advisings Branch, Office of International Law

Ms Katherine Reimers, Acting Director, International Legal Cooperation Section Mr Robin Warner, Assistant Secretary, International Crime Branch, Criminal Justice Division

## Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Kate Duff, Assistant Secretary, South-East Asia (North) Branch Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch