

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 13 May 2013 - Canberra

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)

Mr Jarrod Powell, Strategic Business Intelligence Analyst, Strategic Planning, Office of the CEO

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Dr Carl-Magnus Larsson, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Dr Craig Everton, Director, IAEA Safeguards Section, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Dr John Kalish, Assistant Secretary, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Ms Caroline Millar, First Assistant Secretary, International Security Division

Ms Lynette Wood, South and West Asia and Middle East Division (SMD), Middle East Branch (MED)

Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism

Mr Michael Sheldrick, General Manager, Uranium, Taxation and Radioactive Waste Branch, Resources Division

Monday, 17 June 2013 - Canberra

Australian Conservation Foundation (ACF)

Mr Dave Sweeney, Campaigner (via teleconference)

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)

Mr Jarrod Powell, Strategic Business Intelligence Analyst, Strategic Planning, Office of the CEO

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Professor Peter Johnston, Branch Head Medical Radiation Services Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Caroline Millar, First Assistant Secretary, International Security Division

Ms Lynette Wood, Assistant Secretary, South and West Asia and Middle East Division, Middle East Branch

Dr Robert Floyd, Director General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Stephan Bayer, Director, Nuclear Security Section, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism

Mr Michael Sheldrick, General Manager, Uranium, Taxation and Radioactive Waste Branch, Resources Division

Friends of the Earth, Australia

Dr Jim Green, National nuclear campaigner (via teleconference) International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN)

Adjunct Professor Richard Broinowski, Board Member Individual

Mr David Noonan

Medical Association for Prevention of War

Dr Susan Wareham, Vice-President